We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho hum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tildi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tildi Hotel to your Saves list
Tildi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Hubert Giraud, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week during a business trip to Agadir. Hotel selected by my host, so I can't really complain. Definitely no service and no smiles though, you were left with a feeling that the staff had been forced to show up for work. The buffet breakfast was fairly miserable, below even what I expect of a budget establishment, not a self proclaimed 4 star. Even the buffet was not refilled at any speed when plates ran out. But it started the day off, just. Dinner was little better, but thankfully the Rue La Plage below the hotel on the beach has lots of far better choices - which our group ended up doing most evenings. The hotel faces a large garden area, with swimming pool - that was a nice spot to be, especially during the late afternoon. But no service unless you really worked to attract the attention of the staff. Word of warning to light sleepers - avoid the first floor rooms anywhere above the hotel bar - live and loud music/singing until 11pm or later most nights. The room was fine, well maintained and functional. The hotel wifi simply didn't work - a couple of access points (restaurant and bar) did, the rest across the hotel rejected the supplied password. Pointing this out to the reception was met with total indifference. A 3G wireless dongle solve this issue.

Room Tip: As high as possible, definitely not above the bar, and facing the garden rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    67
    45
    19
    11
See reviews for
31
67
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived as a family of five. We have stayed in Agadir before at a different hotel (Argana) which was absolutely brilliant. But this was the total opposite even though we stayed at a different hotel just down the road. Major Cons and Pros about this hotel:

CONS:
- Foul sewage stench
- Staff seem very rude and stuck up for some reason
- The guy who stands at the door with glasses ( I think he is a manager) is a complete idiot and does not know the basics on customer services. There was a time where we were coming back from a day out with a pack of bottled water to store in the fridge while we stayed there. The 'Manager' stopped us and pointed at a sign. The sign depicted that no drinks/foods can be brought into the hotel. I got pretty angry because the sign was obstructed buy a plant so we could hardly see it. We told him that if customers are to abide by hotel rules they should atleast be made aware of them.
- Breakfast was awful. You were charged extra if you wanted an egg to eat.
- On the 2nd or 3rd day we made our way back to our rooms to find a few workers breaking into our room safe where we had our valuables stored. My brother made a complaint to the manager which I am not entirely sure was followed through.
- There was also a occasion where the Manager (man with glasses) randomly knocked on our doors and asked for our passports, we felt like as if we were being persecuted.
- Perhaps the most severe con of this hotel is the uncomfortable presence. You always feels like you are being watched and your every move weighed. Ever since the 'valuable thieves' broke into our room we were always paranoid. We slept with the doors locked and the windows closed for fear for our lives.
PROS:

- We made it out alive and in one piece.

Overall, just dont stay here - pay that little bit extra and stay at a quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

In my opinion, the Tildi deserves a score of 3 1/2 as it is better than average but not VERY good.
The location is excellent being equidistant between the sea front and the town centre, both being just 5 minutes walk away.Like many others, we were given a room at the front with a very poor outlook(can`t call it a view) but we were quickly moved to the rear overlooking the pool and garden with a sea view.Staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were comfortable and clean.
We stayed on a B & B basis so can`t comment on the evening meal but we were disappointed with the breakfast.Yes, there was coffee and orange juice together with baguettes, croissants and a little meat and cheese but we thought it lacked both quality and variety.
I don`t think any areas of the hotel could be described as stylish or luxurious but it was convenient and comfortable and we would be happy to return insh`Allah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of October and can only say that our experience was absolutely fine. I agree with some of the comments that the hotel is more like a 3 star than a 4 but nonetheless, no complaints at all. When we arrived we were put in a twin with a crappy view (we'd asked for a double overlooking the pool), but after mentioning it to Reception, we were moved to a lovely (correct) room the very next day.

The chambermaid was second to none - ensuring that our room was immaculate every day, the food was very good (we were only b&b but what we had was very nice), there is a lovely spa downstairs and the pool is maintained every day. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Tildi in Agadir was the first hotel my husband and I stayed in after arriving in Morocco. We immediately had a favorable impression. The hotel was clean and stylish. The check in was quick and the staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool area was particularly luxurious. The food was high quality and obviously safe to eat. My husband was ill before we arrived in Morocco and the staff looked after both of us very well. We would certainly stay again at the Tildi Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is advertised as 4 star although it is a good 3 star really. It is very clean; the rooms are adequate but not to a four star level. The decor is Moroccan a bit dark for my taste but again clean. The position is just 5 minutes from the beach across a busy road and for my money the best area for Agadir near marina etc.
The only issue with the Tilde is the food. Breakfast consisted of boiled eggs, and 5 types of types of breads cereals and dates, luke warm coffee insipid orange juice? Evening meals were not good either I complained due to the so called chicken being left in the receptacles and going cold a recipe for salmonella, with no identification as to what you were about to eat you take your life in your hands. The staffs were not sure either although I suspect that was down to the language barrier. The lunch of sandwiches around the pool was good very good and only a slight improvement for evening meals when a coach load of German tourists came in, thank god for the Germans. This is the opportunity get your act together Tilde management put on things like fresh fried eggs at breakfast, tomatoes grilled etc. and evening meals should be hot and varied, there is only so many ways you can do fish and chicken?

Room Tip: The pool views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, morocco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are 4 married couples currently staying at tildi hotel agadir. Well what can i say, if u want to have fun this is not the hotel! We have been told to keep the noise down when we were having a discussion with our holiday rep, when we were playing cards, when were drinking coffee, when we were laughing i mean seriously we arnt aloud to laugh! What sort of a hotel tells you off for making noise while your walking in heels yet has loud music in the bar which is disruptive! The staff are moody, rude, miserable and lack any sort of customer service.
We have come on a group honeymoon to enjoy ourself and relax and it is the 3rd day we are hating it. We feel we cant be ourselves, its like were in a library and a teacher is constantly telling us off
Also the prices in the bar fluctuate more than the currency! In one evening they charged us 50dirhams for a coffee an hour later 20dirhams n in the morning 15dirhams! How ridiculous!
Also as we were going out for the evening the concierge randomly searched our personal belongings for no reason what so ever. This made the females especially feel violated.
We spoke to the manager n politely asked if we can have a refund for the remaining days so we can go elsewhere the manager was having non of it!
The corridors smelt of sick as if it was mopped with a dirty mop

PLEASE DONT STAY HErE you will be miserable and have wasted your money!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tildi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tildi Hotel

Address: Rue Hubert Giraud, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tildi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tildi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tildi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.