We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, perfect for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tildi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tildi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tildi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Hubert Giraud, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 82 hotels in Agadir
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, perfect for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Tildi with my boyfriend during July. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beachfront, where all the restaurants and bars are situated.
The hotel itself was lovely, nice room, free wifi, all the rooms are smoking, so it means you aren't running outside I everytime you want a cigarette.
The hotel, as nearly all do, exchange money at the same rate as aero ports.
The local tax on the room was very reasonable, it came to around 270 dirham, which is less than 30 quid for the both of us.
Be warned, the tax is paid per person per night, so even children have to be paid for. The pool area was gorgeous, plenty of sunbeds, with a smaller pool for the younger children. There is also a ping pong table and lovely wee gazebos to sit in.
There is a cafe of sorts at the pool, where you can order anything that is available in the restaurant.

We travelled through travelsoon and there wasn't a hitch. Try even rang us at the hotel to confirm our bus back to the airport.

Downsides of the trip
A far as we seen, the hotel has no entertainment in the evenings, and do not serve alcohol, but there are hundreds of restaurants elsewhere that do.
It is a great family hotel, but the locals can use your children against you when they are trying to sell to you, or et you into a certain restaurant, which they do all day everyday.
There is a spa at the hotel, but it's rather pricey.

Great things
So close to the beach
Staff friendly
Excursions Available with the rep, any excursions not with reps are illegal.
Great room and pool
Shop right next door selling from food to shampoo
Room spotless, and was everytime we let the cleaner in.
Although there was only 2 English tv channels, one channel played films day in day out, which was great if we fancied staying in.

I wouldn't really recommend agadir as a family holiday, or to those looking to party and there are next to no clubs, but this hotel was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
25
49
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just left Agadir today - we had booked into the Tildi for just two nights. We arrived on Saturday night, around 22.00hrs, just in time to catch the buffet dinner not much left on the buffet but loads left on the empty tables still to be cleared. We found a table which was cleared for us by the nice waiters, only to be shouted at by algerian guests ( a language I am unable to speak) the woman in the group were very mean and upset our daughter and made us feel most unwelcome for NO REASON ! Saturday night was very very noisy in the hotel , our room 101 over looked a rubbish dump and a large hole which looks like it is about to be filled with a big building!
Taxi from the airport cost - 280Dir the journey was 30 mins long and hot no windows open.
The pool at the Tildi - was the best thing about the hotel and we spent a nice afternoon there on Sunday but we found this hotel expensive , guests unfriendly and dissaproving ( although we were respectively dressed at all times ) but the staff were very nice. We would not rush back but the location is ideal for the beach, restaurants and nightlife .
We are now in Essoueria .........

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week with 2 children, hotel and room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast was ok. Children were kept entertained with pools, playgrounds and table tennis. WI-FI now available in most rooms, overall for the price a good hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the tildi hotel for 2 weeks in june. We got a cheap deal , but decided to only go for bed and breakfast, and i am quite glad that we did.
The hotel itself is in a good location for the beach, its a 5 minute walk. The pool area was clean and the food served by the pool was the usual chips, sandwiches and paninis, which was fine for lunchtime. There were plenty of sunlougers and umberellas and to our delight they also served sheesha by the pool. The only think which let it down was the tempurature of the pool, it was FREEZING!, but your body soon got used to it.
The staff were all really friendly and helpful, although if you spoke french it would be a lot easier to communicate, unfortunatly none of us did but it wasnt that much of a problem.
The rooms were large and spacios and were cleaned by the lovely maids daily.
Agadir itself is great for a relaxing holiday, there are plenty of places to eat along the beach front, just make sure you check your bill before paying, they do like to add extras on. Always get the petit taxis and tell them to put the meter on.
Oh one last thing, the whole time we were there we did not Wake up to a blue sky, it is very cloudy but usually the cloud lifts around 12ish, we made use of the free zoo called bird vally whilst we waited for sun to break through, it was about 5 mins from the hotel and my little one loved it.
All in all it was a great holiday and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

First time in Morrocco couldn't fault the staff really friendly the hotel very clean. Bar snacks very good we were bed and breakfast not great breakfast no variation.The only other negative is we wouldn't go during Ramadam again not a lot to do in the evenings lots of places closed. Wouldn't recommend for families as little to do for children.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good access to the beach, clean, and well managed with friendly staff. Excellent bargain so we took advantage of staying in one of the suite with balcony view on the gardens and the swimming pool, which is large and enjoyable. A pleasant 3 day stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You get what you pay for with this hotel. If you're looking for a clean, safe place to dump your bags and enjoy easy access to the beach, then this is the place for you.

Pros:
Clean
Excellent location (5 minute walk to the beach)
Friendly staff

Cons:
Basic quality room
Average breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tildi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tildi Hotel

Address: Rue Hubert Giraud, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tildi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Tildi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tildi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.