We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find, highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzo Mezzo

Mezzo Mezzo
19, avenue Hassan II, Agadir, Morocco
+ 212 (0) 5 28 84 88 19
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 191 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A real find, highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Food was excellent and well priced, service was attentive and not overbearing.

Only downside was that there were only a few diners and it seemed the owners/managers wanted to chat to friends close to us and was slightly off-putting even if understandable.

Otherwise would definitely go again if in town.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    71
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fab pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

yummy penne aribatta good portion size 60Dh, coke 20Dh. alcholic drinks from 50-70Dh taxi fare from hotel to resturant at night 30Dh on hasan 2 road agadir well worth the visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Agadir!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited Mezzo Mezzo during our stay in Agadir after reading about it in the Lonely Planet. It was so good that we ended up going back for a second time on our last night.

The food was excellent, with pizzas and pastas that were better than a number of the restaurants that we've eaten at in Italy, and the service was also first rate (attentive but not intrusive). The restaurant itself was also very nice with outdoor seating.

The best thing of all was the fantastic value for money... Just 300dh for 2 main courses, a shared dessert and half a bottle of wine!

We would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My brother and I came to this restaurant in the end of July 2013. A new owner had just taken over the restaurant and he was very friendly despite not knowing too much English. He recommend some really good dishes, our favorite being the truffle risotto, it was amazing!! Best meal we had in Morocco.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Misleading reviews”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am surprised at other reviews of this restaurant. We visited 13 Feb 2013. I chose 3 cheese pasta. The pasta was overcooked, the sauce bland and like glue, due to excessive amount of sauce thickener (corn flower). The menu is uninteresting lacking veal calves liver etc....the sort of dishes one would expect of an Italian restaurant.
As there was nothing more interesting on offer for the main course, I opted for pizza, which was only average at best. Internal atmosphere does not exude the joviality and bustle as is the norm with Italian restaurants.
Helpful and very pleasant waiter though. Overall, not impressed

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo Mezzo also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Mezzo Mezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzo Mezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.