We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't have tagine or Cous cous!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Flore

Le Flore
Rue Tawada. En Face Plage d'Agadir, Agadir, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 191 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't have tagine or Cous cous!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very busy place so we decided to give it a go and hugely disappointed with the food. It states it's speciality is French and Moroccan cuisine so we opted for a lamb and prune tagine and vegetable cous cous. Unfortunately neither was great which was a shame and it was pretty expensive for them too in comparison to other restaurants along the promenade.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    171
    69
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huldenberg, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“If eating out on the Promenade, don't hesitate, look for Le Flore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Although staying in an all inclusive, we still like to occasionally explore local restaurants. We opted for Le Flore because of the tripadvisor comments. The mention of oysters (my husband is crazy about them) and lobster especially had caught my eyes. And we were not disappointed: the oysters were delicious as was the pasta with lobster.The food and service were worth the visit. Moreover staff seemed rather tolerant and gentle toward some stray dogs on the promenade: a definite plus to me, in a country not always very gentle toward animal well being.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOREHAMWOOD
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere with excellent staff. Extensive menu at reasonable prices. They specialise in fish locally caught. I had moules marinière which were plump and succulent and in a beautiful sauce. My husband had grilled sole which was the catch of the day and he said it was fantastic. Would highly recommend

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
“Lovely fish. Friendly staff! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Situated on the main promenade, this is a lovely restaurant that serves excellent fresh fish !! Staff are friendly and attentive. Well worth a visit !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thoroughly deserves 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is why we read tripadvisor... To find places like this.
On the beach.. Privacy screens to defend customers from beggars and beach salespeople. Nicely decorated, comfy seats, good wines, perfectly cooked and presented food, complete attentiveness from the staff and management. Expensive for the resort but an absolute bargain compared to similar in the uk... Except the beach views come for free.
10 lobsters, 20 langoustine, 20 mussels, pasta and an extremely delicious series of sauces all served in a platter for two to share (yes two people with all that lobster), two dessert containing what appeared to be a couple shots of expensive rum, a bottle of Pinot rose... with cost the uk£ equivalent of £90.
We were blown away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Flore also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Le Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Flore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.