We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mabrouk

Save Saved
You added Mabrouk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mabrouk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd du 20 aout,secteur balniere, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Perfect location (couple minutes to beach),very helpful staff, private svimming pool as hotel been nearly empty (march 2013), clean rooms,basic but tasty breakfast, very funny dancing gardener all for 260 dirhams per night for 2 people. We stayed 3 nights in this very laid-back hotel. Definitely would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
4
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

i stayed with my wife 5 night , something you don't know it about hotel , i can say its clean but other things no , no hot water just sometimes they turn it on at 18:00 you can't have a shower during day and tv is not working just 1 channel but nothing the breackfast very basic and no choose , the pics you see is not like you see when you there and a lots to talk about , just poor Hotel nothing good , anyway thank you for them even never felt comfy in that hotel .:(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Mabrouk for a night in February 2013. To say that this hotel has seen better days is something of an understatement! However, it was fine for one night. I paid only 20 Euros for a single room, including breakfast. The hotel must have been quite smart when it was first built but now has an air of neglect and decay about it. The furniture in my room was rather tatty, although the bed was quite comfortable. Everything in the bathroom worked after a fashion, although the 'hot' water was only tepid. I found the staff on reception and in the restaurant pleasant enough.

Breakfast was supposed to kick off at 0730 but for some reason I had to wait until 0830 - presumably because the kitchen staff were late in turning up for work. Fortunately, I was in no great rush - unlike a few other guests, who left without having had breakfast. When it eventually came, it was OK - standard Moroccan breakfast fare.

The location is fine, just a short walk from the Corniche and Agadir's long, sandy beach. I would recommend a restaurant more or less next door to the Mabrouk called 'Le Jazz' - a very nice ambience and excellent food and wine at a reasonable price. A British singer provided tuneful and relaxing entertainment on the evening I was there.

Agadir in late Feb felt a bit like Blackpool out of season! Everyone was complaining how cold it was, although everything is relative! I can't say that it's one of my favourite places in Morocco. One has to bear in mind, however, the old Agadir was almost entirely destroyed in an appalling earthquake in 1960, with major loss of life (at least 15,000 people) and more than 35,000 inhabitants left homeless.

I think that if I returned to Agadir, I would probably choose another hotel, one rather less down at heel. However, for what I paid, I really can't complain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I originally went to the Argana hotel. But when they quoted 420 Dhs per night I went to check the Mabrouk which is the next door and I got a room for 200Dhs.
I have been to the Argana on several occasions and I will never knock it or write bad about. But this time I was pleasantry surprised with the Mabrouk and the rate of their rooms.

Location:
Right on Boulevard 20 Out, famous for some top nosh restaurants & bars, nightclubs and shops. There are even a post office and a couple of bureaus of change. 5 minutes to the beach. Just beside there is an alley with street artist displaying and selling their crafts

The Hotel
Although the hotel is rated as 4*, I would only grant it 3*. It is only 3 floors up and the reception area is in the middle with the restaurant on one side and the bar on the side.
The swimming pool is huge and there is an abundance of sun loungers around it. There are also some tables and chairs on one side of it. On another side there is a poolside bar, and just few steps away there is the solarium area with more sun loungers and another snack bar. The area by the pool is a well kept large very green garden.
The hotel main inside bar is called Red Lion.

The staff
The welcome was very friendly and the receptionists were very friendly and always smiling and there was never any hint of malice or hostility from any member of staff. They are all also trustworthy. I always unpack my personal belongings & stuff in such a way that, on my return to the room, I would immediately notice if they have been interfered with while I am out. That was never the case.

The room
Superbly clean and tidy. The beds are confortable and headboards is made of carved dark wood, and the bed cover and the balcony curtain are splendidly colourful to match the hint of an orange paint of the wall.
The wardrobe was full scale one with plenty of storage space. On the side facing the wall there is a dresser, small table & chair and above the dresser there is the TV.
Bathroom was spotless with bright beautiful marble tiles. The bath and the over head shower are also spotless and there was no shortage of hot water.
Ground floor rooms have a tiled patio area with chairs and a table and a parasol. Upper rooms have a balcony with chairs and table.

Breakfast
Very continental. Coffee, bread, croissant, eggs, jam, butter and some fruit juice.

The only annoying drawback to this hotel and for unknown reasons is that they seem to turn the power off for a certain period of time during afternoon.

Room Tip: Any grounf floor room immediatly at the back of the reception desk has a very nice tiled patio facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We decided to stay in this hotel purely for its location (a 5 minute walk to the beach) and that it had a swimming pool. Cant really complain after paying 314 dirham for the night for a double room (£26) The hotel obviously has seen better days and as with the rest of Agadir & Morocco could do with a good tidy up. None the less it was clean and linen was changed daily. The breakfast was good with Croissants, bread & Jam, boiled egg and a yoghurt. What we found most amusing was that there was intermittent hot water and electricity - we guessed that this was purely a money saving exercise. If your on a budget and want the location then you cant really go wrong as everything else this close to the beach was at least twice the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabrouk

Address: Bd du 20 aout,secteur balniere, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mabrouk 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mabrouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mabrouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.