We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Audrone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Agadir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Agadir to your Saves list
Royal Agadir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centre Touristique Balneaire, | Agadir, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Birzai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Audrone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was in Agadir first time. Very nice and comfortable place for good price. Staff are friendly and helppful.The rooms cleaned everyday. Good breakfast and good dinner too. Room big Beach about 15 min.But you can stay in hotel and enjoy sun, swiming pool. Thanks for all.Beac

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Basic hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast with waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal and coffee. Get up early on weekends or you might go hungry. Fee newspapers. Beds were great and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

we been planing for this trip for almost half year to visit agadir, we arrived late afternoon the trip was great, when we arrived in hotel from outside it was good when we enter we could heard a lots noise from reastaurant area the reception it look like bus station office disk there was no computer nothing he ask for passport it was very scary to give my passport to him because i was not safe, the owner of the hotel all day long playing domino and card and other games in restaurant imaging you eating your dinner and you could heard from not far from his friend of owner of hotel playing games. very noisy tooooooo much noise, the breakfast it was very very very poooooooooooooooooor only bread and butter the waiter he work in reception and same time serve food very sad face tooooooo sad face, in night time the owner his friend start arrive for drink at least all night just not far from resctaurant, lots of cats inside restaurant jumping on your chair when you eating, you can call it pub more than hotel, it shame because morocco it famous of breakfast of harsha olives and pan cackes fresh pastries but in this hotel nothing like that just bread and butter and sad faces making you feel unconfudable toilet very dump and dirty. please please please avoid this hotel otherwise you going to go to hell from your feet and don't loose money you working hard for. i mean it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is quite large with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The rooms are cleaned everyday. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it to people. There is a nightclub next door but it didn't disturb my sleep. The beach is quite close and there is a supermarket called Marjane about 15/20 mins walk.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the beach, the breeze will cool the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

The only working light was in the bathroom. There was no TV. The bathroom was rusting away, the grout was filthy. The hotel is right next to night clubs on either side that will keep you awake.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

The rooms were nice enough, the bed was good. Nothing fancy, but generally clean. Better than the average Moroccan hotel breakfast. Wifi only in the lobby, but I got it in my room from the hotel next door.
Its about a 10-15 min walk to the beach/promenade.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Agadir

Address: Centre Touristique Balneaire, | Agadir, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Agadir 2*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Agadir Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.