We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there on business it was excellent and convinient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alger to your Saves list
Hilton Alger
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers DZ 16000, Algeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Algiers
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“I was there on business it was excellent and convinient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had a great business stay at Hilton Algiers, very professional team, wifi works everywhere, the Algerian traditionnal foods were awesome! GREAT Had a great business stay at Hilton Algiers, very professional team, wifi works everywhere, the Algerian traditionnal foods were awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments,it a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager or.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    144
    117
    66
    48
See reviews for
21
30
22
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alger
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice hotel, even if it's an old one Free shuttle to airport Staff are very welcoming at the reception Lounge is perfect This is our fourth visit in this hotel, even if we leave not far than 4 km. We feel well....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff and help us to improve our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine Ouldali
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

For an international hotel I found the Hilton in Algiers to be disappointing. It is the show-piece hotel of Algiers, provides everything, but at mediocre standards for this class of hotel.
Reception is probably understaffed and with mediocre English language skills, but otherwise was friendly and efficient. The concierge staff were helpful and friendly. The room was good, had a comfortable bed and had excellent free WiFi, but was a little tired; blown bulbs were not routinely replaced, but otherwise the housekeeping staff were thorough and friendly. There are four restaurants which provide excellent food, ranging from local dishes and French cuisine to international selections and bar food. The restaurant and bar staff again are friendly and generally speak good English though are sometimes inattentive to customer service.
I was not there when the outside pool was open, but it looked very inviting. The gym, however, is very well used, and being on the small side, can get crowded at popular times. I suggest that they consider limiting the time that guests stay on the treadmills at busy time, say to 25 minutes. Otherwise it is well equipped, but again lacks attention to maintenance; in particular the treadmills needed lubrication and the video systems mostly did not work.
For a few days on a business trip it is very good, for longer stays just be aware as competition is limited.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a sea view though I believe there are at a premium price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay.

Your constructive report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotels in Algeria are expensive but we expect more from a 5 star hotel. Hilton Alger is old, need some renovation to reflect a modern 5 star hotel. Location is remote and only good for attending the exhibition only. Nearest only shopping mall is 20 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine Ouldali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Algiers hotels

Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Below an average hilton, but still better than most hotels in the city.
Check in and out take forever.
Internet is great when available.
Lifts take forever.
Hot water takes some time to reach tub.
Room is good.
Minibar is bad!

I'll probably try yet another hotel in the city next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Algiers for your stay.

We really appreciate your constructive feed back . Your report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

We would like to ensure you that trainings are ongoing in order to maintain high quality standard alignment. We also are giving importance to the product maintenance.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good choice compared to available other choices in Algiers. Friendly Staff. Restaurant food variety respectable. Spacious and clean rooms. Within walking distance for the beach and trade show venues. received a discounted price online compared to the listed overpriced rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice lobby and lounge. Great staff. Good quality food. Good security. The room I stayed in was old and needed updating, unless you are into furniture from the 70's. Clean bedding made it ok. Not the Hilton brand I am used to having in comparison to North American or Middle Eastern standards. Nice ocean view.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I inform you that room renovation is planned soon. Your comments will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Alger and I do hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers DZ 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.