We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room service and pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alger to your Saves list
Hilton Alger
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers DZ 16000, Algeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Algiers
cité chevalley Bt 2 N43, Algeria
1 review
“room service and pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

late 40 mn for breakfast, lot of people at the pool at the week-end just few sun umbrella insuffisency for all people unfortunately there is not a beach at the hotel and there is not other activity like jet sky, diving and skydiving

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service. I inform you that due to high occupancy, you do not find a place in the pool.

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I do hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    161
    131
    72
    55
See reviews for
21
32
25
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I used to travel to Algeria once per month and stay at the Hilton.
The rooms are great as you would expect from a Hilton,

However service was poor, to name a few issues:
- Very long check-in and check out times, often with errors on billing etc.
- Bad food quality, not tasty at all, they can't even do a proper Hilton burger

The exception to the bad food is the French Restaurant and the Gastoronomic restaurant. Both have great food.

Over the last year, the quality of staff has been upgraded yet not enough to rise to the standards of a Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Algiers hotels

Sylvains les Moulins, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You have to stay in Algiers and you want a quiet place... choose Hilton. 10 mn from the airport (free shuttle), 15 mn from downtown. 4 fine restaurant, fitness centre, pool and, on top, a natural, permanent, continuous feeling of being welcome. Smiling and kindness of all employees makes, here, the difference !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cité makhloufi, Algeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

i thank you about all the services of your hotel HILTON especially or the politesse of your personal guest. e had passed a beatiful days the resauration of algeria was so good i conseiled for all the strange people who come to this great hotel HILTON to take on in the algerian plats.i'am really happy in that days that i hope retur back to this great hotel and thank you so much

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Alger Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ideal for a business trip. The free shuttle bus service to and from the airport was simple and took the stress out of the transportation.(you made need to let the hotel know your flight number and expected arrival time) Check in was swift and efficient and the room was spacious, clean and smelled fresh. Internet access was painless and bandwidth good enough for my needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Amirouche
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I travel to Algeria for business and as part of convenience I always stay in Hotels close to the airport.
due to unavailability i had to book a stay at Hilton Alger, and I have made a perfect choice.
Though not cheap, Hilton Algiers has an amazing ambiance, smiling and very helpfull staff.
Front desk officer was very professional and helpful beyond imagination, though he was very busy yet he found the time to support.
Lobby very spaciouss, rooms filled with what you may need, speedy internet, welcome fruit basket.
i did not have the time to try the restaurents, but house keeping were very helpful.
I would love to stay there in my next visit, and would think of joining the Hilton Honors club now,
If you are going for leisure or business, go for Hilton, you will enjoy the pool and beach at the same time.

Room Tip: go for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

I remain at your entire disposal, and please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Amirouche Aithamouda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantine, Algeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Apart from the architecture of the hotel, its amenities, the nice rooms, the variety of suits... what I like most is the ability of reception, bar, restaurant, concierge and pool crews to treat their guests like individuals, not just like standard customers. Calling a customer by their name is so cool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algiers
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
6.4 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#3 of 17 in Algiers
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#2 of 17 in Algiers
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair
Hotel El-Djazair
#6 of 17 in Algiers
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport
Ibis Alger Aeroport
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
13.3 mi away
Dar Diaf Bouchaoui
Dar Diaf Bouchaoui
#7 of 17 in Algiers
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers DZ 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.