We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Algiera Trade Mission” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alger to your Saves list
Hilton Alger
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers DZ 16000, Algeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Algiers
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Algiera Trade Mission”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff there were excellent, enoyed the stay...We had great dinners and the breakfast buffet was quite varied. Rooms were nice, but the air conditioning could have been better.....I woul definitely return and this time I would like it better if the pool had been filled....

Room Tip: Face the ocean, nice breeze....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Amirouche
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    122
    96
    56
    42
See reviews for
19
24
21
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our company uses this hotel so the booking was made by my employer.

Check-in was easy with friendly and pleasant staff. I was provided with a 'Prestige' room which was nicely appointed, with free WiFi, fresh fruit and a mini bar.

The lobby bar area is pleasant with lots of light and views of the beach and ocean. The bar staff were polite and efficient.

The hotel is showing its age. Furnishings and trim are tired looking although I can't complain about them not being comfortable. The room was quiet and the black-out curtains were very effective at keeping out the bright sunlight.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, however, rooms facing the ocean are away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your report will be shared with my team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I do hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Mr M A OULDALI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very bad tobacco smell in the room and the corridor
Very bad smell in the bathroom
Noisy in the moorning at 5.30AM...no window isolation
Buffet diner is out of price, no swimming pool.
Only breakfast is OK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Algiers for your stay.
Your feed back is very valuable. Your comments have been shared with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Algiers hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Hilton is a 'high end' hotel. It was nice enough, but the internet connectivity was poor and the buffet facilities had limited choice. Smoking rooms were available, but I had to ask for an ashtray (in a smoking room?). Nice location and good view over the bay. The person next door seemed to be deaf (turned the TV up louder than the TV in my room!).

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea is probably best, but rooms with connecting doors probably not a good idea (limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr Anderson,

Thak you for choosing Hilton Alger and for taking time to share your experience. We are pleased to inform you that we are working on the installation of wifi which should be available in all our room next april.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Safe and enough for business purposes, taking into account the needs of a business trip.
Location is convenient, close to the airport and the main highway. Very busy lobby, as the hotel had many big events happening these days.
Rooms just fine, mine had a nice sea view. No WiFi available in the rooms, only in the lobby.
Friendly and fast check-in and out.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amine K, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Algiers for your stay.
Your feed back is very valuable. Your comments have been shared with our team members.
Just to let you know that we are working on the installation of wifi which should be available in all our room next april.
Otherwise our pleasure is to make a pleasant stay of yours.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I would not consider it as even a 3 stars hotel!! Below my expectations, I had to wait for 4 hours to be checked in, I did at it finally at 4pm! Had stomach issue because of the food being so oily! And hotel had no herbal or decaf tea to order, there is no such thing as low fat milk, cheese, whole wheat bread on the menu

Room Tip: Old furniture, food variety is very limited I didn't find basic stuff, I had issue with my stoma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thak you for choosing Hilton Alger and for taking time to share your experience. i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff to improve the quality of service

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khor, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Where to start after such a frustrating experience?? Unfortunately, I HAD TO stay in this hotel for some days because of my job recently, and I must say it was the worst Hilton I have ever stayed in my life (and I have stayed in far too many!). Even though I am not a big fan of this brand, I am a Gold member myself, and I did not feel treated as one at all... At check in I let the staff know that I was a Gold member and the only thing they did was to take my Hilton Honours Number... I had to remind them about my benefits (breakfast, Internet, access to lounge, etc), and as such it was the first time I was not offered a room upgrade.
When it comes to the room, they gave me a smoking room without even asking my preference (I loath smoking rooms since I am not a smoker myself). The room was overall looking old, freezing cold, the A/C had only cold air and was not working well, the sheets smelt like cigarette. The most disgusting thing was to find hair from another person in the robe!! I guess it means that they do not care about cleaning the room and changing the linen from one stay to the next!! The Internet in the room was really slow and only with cable, no wireless available at all, only in the lobby. It was very hard to sleep and get a good rest since it was very noisy!!
Room Service: When the food got to my room it was already cold. It was not very good and it was expensive.
Breakfast: it is a buffet but very bad, the only good thing were the tangarines! The rest was of very poor quality. The cutlery was dirty! The flower arrangements on the table were old, they do not replace them for fresh flowers, it is better not to put anything at all! They start taking things away at 10.00 without even approaching the guests at the table to explain they are about to close the buffet.
Service: overall bad, staff not attentive, some of them lazy and most of them do not speak English. You can tell they are not properly trained and you feel they do not care (something very frequent in this kind of places!)
Location: the only good thing is that it is close to the airport. Rather than that, there is nothing else but a mall around 5-min walk from the hotel. If you go there, make sure you carry some local cash because none of the two ATMs they have work, and in the shops they do not accept foreign credit/debit cards, only local ones or cash.

Overall, the hotel is old, not cosy at all and not exactly very clean. The staff is quite unprofessional. Shame on this Hilton! I would not stay there if I had another option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers DZ 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.