We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Season Pass Holder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnolds Park Amusement Park

Arnolds Park Amusement Park
243 W Broadway St, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
(712) 332-2183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 attractions in Arnolds Park
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Season Pass Holder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family loves Arnold's Park. We get up to Okoboji at least once a month. If you know you are going to be there often, or more than 2 days, I suggest buying a summer pass. It will run you $65 for the entire summer. (single day pass is $25ish/ 2 day pass is $39ish- depending on the height of your children.) The go-carts and putt-putt are an additional cost.
There are rides for all ages and has the only wooden roller coaster left in the state of Iowa. I highly suggest the younger the children visit early in the day/evening you take them. The night time crowd is more 12-16 year olds. My kids have a BLAST every time they go, even if we can only make it down there for an hour or so.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“a must go place for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

you should definitely take your family here. The gocarts are fun and everyone should try this here. The rollarcoasters are historical and fun to ride.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The miniature golf has a big course and is fun for all ages. They have all kinds of food and snacks. View is beautiful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Old fashioned family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I always enjoy Arnold's Park. Enough variety with the rides to have something for everyone. Always love the view from the ferris wheel since it's right on the lake shore. It's about $25 for an individual day pass to ride as many rides as you want. Ladies will love the fun little shops on the boardwalk.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive for adults, great for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you have children aged 3-12, this place is awesome. My 3 and 5 year old loved it, and had plenty of great rides to go on.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnolds Park Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Arnolds Park Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnolds Park Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arnolds Park Amusement Park to your Saves list