We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Arnold's Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnold's Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arnold's Park
37 Lake Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
712-332-2183
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Mitchell, South Dakota
2 reviews
“First time at Arnold's Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We visited Arnold's Park opening weekend and had a great time! They have a nice variety of rides, especially for the younger children. They also have a great mini golf area called Pirate's Cove and an awesome go cart track, which my son loved. There were no long lines to wait in, the weather was perfect and the food was delicious. Funnel cakes, caramel corn, cotton candy and snow cones were the best we have ever had in an amusement park or fair. Don't forget to take the tour of lake Okoboji on the Queen II. What a fun day for the family! Check it out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ida Grove, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a great place to go for a family vacation. Laid back, easy going people, small town fun. There are a variety of places to eat with all types of foods, american, chinese, mexican, italian. Its a resort town where young and old can find plenty to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great for families with young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Every year my family and I head down to Arnold Park in IA. They have a small park with rides for the younger kids. Our son is 4 years old and loves to go on the rides. There are lot of families and everyone seems to have a great time.

( Tip for adults..there is a bar called "pirate jacks" off the marina right near the park. A great place to grab a drink and watch people on there boats or just enjoy sitting by the water)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Concerts in the park are free every weekend. There is something to do for all ages there. Theme park and fair food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okoboji, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old time classic fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Arnolds Park Amusement Park is the best! It has kiddie rides, plus rides for older "kids". Their wooden roller coaster is the bomb...enjoy the thrilling rides again and again with a wrist band or season pass!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold's Park also viewed

 

Been to Arnold's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnold's Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.