We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ankeny

Days Inn Ankeny
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ankeny to your Saves list
Days Inn Ankeny
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 NE Delaware Ave., I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Festus
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great time the owners were awesome including all the employees we went on a very busy weekend and everything was clean and everyone helpful and the price of the room was great

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    29
    29
    18
See reviews for
47
17
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was disappointed because the room was small!! I paid $80 and I personally did not think it was worth it! I also booked through easytobook.com and that was a "cheap rate". The staff was friendly!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff was friendly but thats where the positives end. The room was a non- smoking room yet smelled like a smoking room. Had to run to a store for air freshner. There was no battery in the smoke detector which was only noticed because it was left open. The bathtub was dirty and had several cigarette burns on the edge. Also, the tub would not drain. The pillows were very used and could be replaced. The heat/air conditioner was falling off the wall and was extremely loud. Drop cords were used to plug things in. All said, it was not a great experience and I would certainly not recommend this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Passing acceptable. I was only there 9 hours, why would I have to say anything further?
The hotel was right off the freeway-great! The hotel is a bit used, needs a face-lift. The breakfast was passable, but not very much variety, only 2 cereals and neither one to my liking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Metro North
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Value Place Des Moines, IA (Ankeny)
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines-Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny

Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave., I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankeny Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ankeny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.