We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great but their service is too hectic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
2310 SE Delaware Ave, Ste U, Ankeny, IA 50021
515-963-3373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 114 Restaurants in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
264 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Food is great but their service is too hectic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have never gotten bad food here, it is all very good, but what I hate is the push to order, I have problems reading their menu and there are always a crowd around and behind you and the attitude of the workers is hurry up and decide, so I now avoid going here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Thanks for fresh fast food! A welcome relief to see the restaurant Ina sea of fast food chains! We enjoyed our take out lunch there.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Love the fast service but great food! They have soups, sandwiches and also pastries. I love the broccoli cheddar soup and the asiago turkey sandwich.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lineman and his girll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The bread was amazing the soup was nice warm on a cold Ramsay it is total little extra. The wait staff was very friendly

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PANERA ANKENY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food is very nice but bakery is wonderful yet a little pricey. I like the slight hint of bustle and yet many groups visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.