We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6210 SE Convenience Street, Ankeny, IA 50021   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Ankeny
Bethalto, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed at this facility numerous times and continue to find the staff very helpful to ensure my stay is comfortable. The rooms are always clean and quiet and perfect for the business traveler. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to the Des Moines/Ankeny area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    31
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
17
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed two nights last weekend and we could not have been happier with the entire experience. The hotel was spotless everywhere we went in the hotel. I am very picky about cleanliness in hotels and I could not find one thing that was dirty! It was quiet, even though I believe it was sold out because it was Parents Weekend at Iowa State University. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close parking. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. And it was really nice to get good coffee in the morning. I hate it when hotels buy cheap coffee. Great location to both Des Moines and Ames.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful option for the business traveler. Easy on/off from I-35 and very close to I-80. Very quiet. Great Hampton quality rooms and amenities. Staff very accommodating to the business traveler's need for a quiet place to meet, plan, relax, refresh. The only negative is there are NO restaurants at this interchange, but there are MANY dining choices just a mile north.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with exceptional rooms and amenities. The breakfast is incredible with fabulous eating area, not crammed into some tiny little room with 50 other guests. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a first rate motel great beds and service. Staff is friendly and helpful smiles everywhere. I will stry on my next trip to the area and look forward to that stay. Good location easy to find just off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of many stays I've had at this hotel. It's my "go-to" hotel when I'm in the Des Moines area. The staff are wonderful. The hotel is always immaculate as are the rooms. The breakfast is great as always. I've already got reservations for my next Des Moines trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny

Address: 6210 SE Convenience Street, Ankeny, IA 50021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ankeny
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny Hotel Ankeny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.