We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Bop's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
B-Bop's
1112 S Duff Ave, Ames, IA 50010-8016
515-233-5678
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 149 Restaurants in Ames
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hamburgers were tastie and service fast. good old fashioned hamburgers that hit the spot. Two drive through windows to speed service up or you can sit outside under umbrella and enjoy the cool weather.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
264 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Will jip you on your Entertainment Coupons”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We always get the entertainment coupons and theirs said 2/1 on their hamburgers. Well, that is not what we got told when we got there, they told us that only the cheapest thing we ordered (fries) we free. What a rip off.
My son also went to work there for one day and the grease made him sick. Filthy inside.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best drive thru burger anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

You might smell B-Bops before you see it. Tastes as good as it smells. Best drive-thru burger!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

One of our standard stops in Ames. It's nothing fancy, but it's good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, ok location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

B-Bop's is B-bops's, food is good, location ok, the condition of the inside of the building- a little questionable.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B-Bop's also viewed

 

Been to B-Bop's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Bop's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.