We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Beaudelaire

Cafe Beaudelaire
2504 Lincoln Way, Ames, IA 50014-7145
515-292-7429
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 150 Restaurants in Ames
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mediterranean, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst customer service ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Worst customer service ever is a pretty big claim but they try really hard to win the title. The food is okay and so are the drinks but it is not worth your time. I will never waste my time or my money there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best bar in Campustown by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere (cozy Brazilian decor), music, food, and drinks. I love watching soccer and rugby games here. Make sure to try the Beirut and fries, the burgers, the mojitos, and also the non-alchoholic drinks like the lassis and shakes. They have delicious breakfast items on the weekends, too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern KY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, very slow service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Visited three times last week. The food was very good. However, had to wait very long each time before food was served. We had to cancel our order on the last visit after waiting 30 minutes and told we had another 10 minutes until it would be done, even though there were only three tables of guests in the restaurant. They gave no apology.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
264 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Who Ranks these Restaurants? This one should be in the Top 5!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We are always under a time constraint when we visit a restaurant, so I print a menu if I can find it so we know what we want ahead of time. No problem with the very friendly staff. I had the Garlic Spagetti (olive oil, basil, garlic, will make your mouth go crazy) & my son had the Avacado Burger, OMG! Both were so scruptous, we traded midway and loved each. Will definitely go back. And all this for only $20!
One thing to pay attention to is the address here at Trip Advisor it says E. Lincolnway, it is NOT in E. Lincolnway, it is in Campustown. Spent a good 15 minutes looking for it east of Duff. Worth finding though!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Keep Going Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Cafe B's is a wonderful restaurant with Brazillian items. Between my husband and I, we've had everything on the menu and enjoy every one! The staff is always friendly and they have a large selection of rum and whiskey (a must as I'm Puerto Rican and he's Irish). We live near Welsh Ave and have been to most restaurants once or twice, but this is one we keep coming back to. If you live food outside the normal American style, you will love this place as much as we do.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Beaudelaire also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Beaudelaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Beaudelaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.