We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
600 Hwy 18 West, Algona, IA 50511   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Algona
Certificate of Excellence
Central Wis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

My family and I stayed here for two nights in a Whirlpool Suite that had one King bed and a pull out couch. Room was clean but was freezing upon arrival as housekeeping seemed to have left the A/C running, but did warm up quickly. The hotel was pretty booked but still remained quiet throughout our stay. There was a continental breakfast in the morning that consisted of waffles, biscuts & gravy, and then cereal, bagels, and muffins. The pool area was okay but the pool seemed cloudy, but it was warm and my family enjoyed it. The hot
tub was extremely hot so that was also enjoyed. Will probably stay again next time i'm in the area.

  • Liked — Quiet place
  • Disliked — room freezing upon check in
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles.Mo.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

This motel was the very best place we have ever stayed at. The room was large and very clean. The whole facility was emaculate and the staff was very friendly. We will always stay at an Americ Inn when we travel. Refreshing

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry, ia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2006

Very nice, clean hotel. Newer hotel on the edge of town.
Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Nearly soundproof walls make for a good nights sleep. Pool area very nice. Water in pool is nice and warm. Breakfasts are nice but somewhat basic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Pleased with both of my recent stays at this hotel.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — breakfast was simple
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

We had reserved our room by credit card over the phone a few days prior to our stay. No problems at check in. Enjoyed the pool and HUGE hot tub for 2 hours that afternoon. There was a child's party going on in their party room, but it didn't bother us one bit. The pool room is large and enough space for everyone to do their own thing. Our room was on the lower level, a handicap-accessible room with a refrigerator and HUGE shower. Very, very clean and nice. Plenty of towels. Very quiet and, from the appearance of the parking lot, there were actually a lot of people staying there that weekend. Free, delicious, fresh cookies in the late afternooon, evening. Easy check out. This was the second time we stayed here, and have now moved to the community, so won't need to stay there again, but I would definitely have any family or friends stay here. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2005

I definitely would have to disagree with one of the other reviews here - this motel was not dirty at all when my family and I stayed. In fact, it was very clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly, and our room was comfortable. We visited during a busy weekend (wedding?) and although there was a loud group, when we were in our room, we couldn't hear a thing! Nice and quiet. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2005

This used to be a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Now, the carpets are dirty, the mattresses are terrible and there were potato chips and dead bugs clearly on the floor of our room when we checked in. The pool is filthy as is the spa. The only upside to this property is that they serve Daylight Donuts M - Sa. There officially is no good place to stay in Algona again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2003

Have stayed here more than once. It is clean, quiet and friendly. Nice breakfast bar included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algona
1.5 mi away
Brookstone Lodge & Suites
22.9 mi away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Burr Oak Motel
#1 of 2 in Algona
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Algona
Super 8 Algona
#3 of 3 in Algona
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
23.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Suburban Motel
24.4 mi away
Super 8 Humboldt
Super 8 Humboldt
#1 of 1 in Humboldt
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona

Address: 600 Hwy 18 West, Algona, IA 50511
Location: United States > Iowa > Algona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Algona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Algona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.