We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Platinum Member means nothing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   404 Touring Drive, Auburn, IN 46706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Auburn
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty, Platinum Member means nothing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In my stays with Holiday Inn I have learned that Platinum Status means absolutely nothing. Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and made reservations for our entire basketball group, if you stay here, do not move the furniture "Disgusting is the only word for what you will find" and plan on eating elsewhere for breakfast, especially if they are near booked capacity. One of our boys left his computer in a room and when he went to retrieve it we where charged for another full day just because he activated the room with his key. It was prebooked and paid for 1 Night only, would they waive the charge NO, would they return emails NO, would the platinum card members line return emails NOT AS YET (3 weeks) the Air Conditioning would not operate in 4 of our rooms, the remedy: Tell people the air doesn't kick on until it gets warmer (Outdoor Temp was 84, inside was 86), also very noisy and paper thin walls. Now I know why I love Marriott Hotels and the membership program so so much better.

Room Tip: If your forced to stay here be sure to book the top floor or you'll hear everything above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Randy M,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate service issues prevented you from fully enjoying your time at our hotel. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
13
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
127 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here one night on business and it was a great stay except that they allow pets here, and I'm not a dog lover. There was a dog (and owner) in the work out room, and the dog barked at me when I came in and owner had to shush it a few times. I vote for no dogs. Other than than, this hotel clearly met HIE standards. The work out room was clean and had operational equipment and TV and was a good work out temperature. The breakfast area clean and had all the usual HIE breakfast choices including fresh fruit. Rooms were clean, public areas clean and fresh, check in easy and staff were friendly. Would recommend. Will stay here again if business brings me to this area.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We go to Auburn at least once a year to visit family. This Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel in the area. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The air conditioner is fairly quiet. The continental breakfast is above average (with the yummy cinnamon rolls). And while we didn't use the pool for this visit, we have enjoyed it in the past. We arrived early this time and were able to check-in, which was greatly appreciated. Until further notice I don't plan to shop around when looking for hotels in Auburn. I will always book this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely couldn't have chosen a better hotel, or asked for a more accommodating staff ! I arrived at Holiday Inn Auburn at 10:30 AM. I had been on the road for hours, I was exhausted, and I had a migraine. I asked if I could check in, and come back to my room after the listed check in time of 3:00. The desk clerk was professional, yet very personable; she noticed that I was tired and she graciously offered me an early check in so I could rest. I paid with cash and she didn't have sufficient change....I advised her that I could just pick it up when I checked out the following morning...instead, she had another employee make a special trip to the bank, and then she hand delivered my change to me within minutes. Very impressive !
The building and common areas are attractive and well maintained, my room was well appointed, immaculate, and oh so very comfortable !!!
Holiday Inn Auburn and its employees deserve recognition for their level of excellence !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast was great and the property is very well maintained. I travel extensively with my job, so spend a lot of time in hotel rooms. This property thoroughly impressed me! I will definitely stay here again when traveling to Auburn and would recommend it to family, friends and business associates!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel for the past 8 or 9 years during the ACD Festival and have always been treated with friendly courtesy, accommodations have always been great, staff is friendly and treat guests like family. I would highly recommend staying here. Staff goes out of their way to assist with directions, finding dry cleaners, eateries, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great experience. Adam Day was awesome. He is a true hotel wizard. His skills are beyond reproach. I asked him which were the best fast food restaurants and he sent me to mcdonalds. The happy meals were excellent. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#3 of 8 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#5 of 8 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
23.4 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr

Address: 404 Touring Drive, Auburn, IN 46706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn, IN is a short drive north of Ft. Wayne, IN We are conveniently located at I-69 at exit 329. Auburn, IN is a historic small town proud to host the original Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum, Auntions America Auction Park, World War II and History Museum, and Spencerville Covered Bridge Step back into yesterday and enjoy the heritage of this antique car town.We are conveniently located near Steel Dynamics, Air Products, Cooper Standard Automotive, Kautex Textron, TI Automotive, Metal Technologies, and Eaton Corp. Enjoy our on site fitness center, indoor pool, FREE breakfast, and our FREE High Speed Internet. Enjoy outstanding and friendly home town service! Visit Auburn, IN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.