We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but not spectacular” 3 of 5 stars
Review of mad anthony's

mad anthony's
114 main st, Auburn, IN
260-927-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
North America
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent but not spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stopped by for lunch. Hostess sat us quickly and server quick to get our orders. The menu had a wide variety of food, all the meals came out in good time with no issues. Food was good but nothing out of the ordinary quality wise. Prices seemed decent, about right for what you received.

The location is near the downtown square with mostly older buildings. You would expect the outside to look a little old but this place could really use some interior updating, felt very old and worn. I guess if you are going in for a brew with friends it's not a big deal but it doesn't seem like a place with a great dinner atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good place for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

They have a large selection of sandwiches and wraps. The staff is friendly.
We had a good time and the restaurant was clean and had a nice atmosphere. I would recommend it if you are in Auburn for lunch.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So helpful, kind, and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First off, individuals with Celiac or those maintaining a gluten free diet, FEEL SAFE! I consulted with the manager (also a chef) upon arrival, and he transitioned my fear to complete delight knowing that he had my best interest at heart. He followed up our detailed conversation by speaking with our waitress and making her aware of my need for a gluten free meal.

The manager's recommendations were delicious, and I greatly enjoyed their Asian lettuce wraps and Bulgogi. To my surprise, the house soy sauce is gluten free!

Our table of four was very impressed with meal, and I want to thank the manager greatly for making a safe heaven for non-traditional diets!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We ordered the smoked wings (which are apparently only available on Wednesday's), and they were phenomenal! Easily the best wings I have ever had. We then got a pizza and "Scooby snacks". The pizza was excellent, with a nice, flavorful crust. The Scooby snacks were potato wedges coated in seafood seasoning, with a side of a mayo based dipping sauce, that were very addictive. The beer was also excellent, with several different varieties for different tastes. Overall, I would definitely recommend a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There aren't many choices in Auburn, but you are better off at Buffalo Wild Wings. The food is not worth the price, and the manager-he was clueless. Better at pushing his glasses up, then at getting timely solutions. Skip it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mad anthony's also viewed

 

Been to mad anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mad anthony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.