We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of mad anthony's

mad anthony's
114 main st, Auburn, IN
260-927-0500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Moline, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The place was packed on Friday night. The menu had a wide variety of bar type food and it was well prepared with large servings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not too good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place committed the worst error for a bar.....WARM BEER! There is no reason for bottled beer to be warm. The food was served lukewarm and they weren't very busy until we were almost done with our meal. We all had sandwiches and sides and none of the food was hot which is simply not acceptable. It's too bad because the bar has nice atmosphere and a good location but we will not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic munchies and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love the pizza here. Sometimes we just want a little something to eat and get the scotch eggs, which are soooo good! It is just a fun place to be. If you go early enough, you can visit the Olive Twist and sample some olive oil and balsamic before you have dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A good place for a casual meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The menu is a bit overwhelming at first, but everything on it is good! We especially like the "unwraps", flat bread pizzas with interesting ingredients and a cucumber greek sauce that I get as a side with everything!!! The lettuce wraps and smoked wings are special. Try the walleye sliders if you like e great fish sandwich. The salads are monsters! The micro brew is always fun to try. We like to eat in the bar area, but it is often packed on weekends. They have TVs and a fun atmosphere with big windows to the downtown Auburn streets.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pasta salad recipe has changed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We used to live near Mad Anthony's and visit occasionally. I was very excited to return...they have changed some of their recipes though. And while they aren't as fantastic, they are still good and the service was friendly. Not sure if I would visit on my next trip or not...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to mad anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mad anthony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.