We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've got to see this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum

Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum
1600 South Wayne Street, Auburn, IN 46706
260-925-1444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 attractions in Auburn
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“You've got to see this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

from the Auburns to the Duesenburgs to the cars of Indiana, to the corporate offices to even the executive washroom, you must see this museum. As to the admission price, the museums board members should go to jail for there ineptitude in not charging enough. Once you've seen this museum you will measure all others by the standard it sets.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Exquisite exhibits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

While the core of the cars on display remain the same from year to year, a repeat visit a year since my last time showed some changes in the vehicles' locations and the ones on loan to the collection. With the museum open into the evening, we took a mid-afternoon break to take in the nearby NATMUS display, which complements the ACD location. We appreciated conversations with the docents, who were eager to answer our questions about the cars.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Back in time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Amazing treasures to be found! The museum has a beautiful collection of unique & one of a kind cars. Full of history in a beautiful art deco styled building. Enjoyed the visit!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I went to Auburn for the ACD fest over Labor Day weekend. First stop was the museum. We had a wonderful time and the museum is very well done. The showroom on the first floor is spectacular and the automobiles are gorgeous and photo-worthy. The museum has different displays/vignettes throughout, so it keep your interest. Docents are around to answer questions. The museum shop has very interesting and not too costly items for sale; some really neat t-shirts. Can't wait to go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of corn and pigs
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Auto Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What can you say but "Outstanding". This is probably the best auto museum I've ever seen. Naturally the high quality brands, possibly the best ever built add to its being incredible, but the building (The original Auburn-Cord building) restored to a beautiful condition, several people standing in the various display areas to answer any questions, and cars which were beautifully restored or in totally original condition made the experience really superb. If you are an auto enthusiast, especially old cars of the 20's and 30's you must visit and enjoy as we did.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum to your Saves list