We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stains on the sheets and the duvet cover!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Auburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Auburn to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Auburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1137 W. 15th street, Auburn, IN 46706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Auburn
Plymouth, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stains on the sheets and the duvet cover!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We picked this hotel to stay at for the weekend because my daughter had a softball tourney near by. The reviews looked good and it had a pool that we knew we would be enjoying after a long day at the park. We checked in and went to check out the pool/workout room and our room before unpacking. Much to our disappointment the pool was shut down and the workout room was as well. We decided to head upstairs and check the room out. It was nice and big the bathroom was clean and everything else looked decent, until we got to the bed. We pulled back the covers and noticed a huge dark stain on the sheets. I have no idea what it was, but it was gross! Then we looked at both duvet covers and they were absolutly drity with tons of stains. Needless to say, it was time to check out as quickly as we checked in! The lady at the desk was very nice and apoligized, but we decided this was not where we wanted to stay. She said the workout room has been down for 2 weeks and the pool would be closed for an undetermined amount of time. We booked on points since we travel alot, so it was a little tricky to cancel our stay, but we finally got it taken care of after being on the phone for 40 min. with customer relations. 15 min. of that time because we got hung up on after waiting the first time. I do not recommend this hotel! We ended up staying across the street at a very nice Holiday Inn Express, along with the rest of the families that were traveling with us and had booked the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our area.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with our pool/whirlpool and fitness center. We would also like to apologize for the stained linens in your room. We have recently replaced serveral of our linens to prevent this occurance from happening again.

We appreciate your time for informing us of the issues that occured during your stay.

We hope you would give us another chance to show that we have improved.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
and
The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
18
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Room was clean and well kept.Pool and hot tub were in good shape.Breakfast had meat and egg,waffles assorted cold cereal and pastries.Employees here were top of their game.Felt as if I had known them for years.Our stay was 3 days all was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your hospitiality needs during your stay in Auburn.

We appreciate your business and all of the positive feedback you left regarding our hotel. We enjoy hearing that customer service was great and that you felt at home.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

There's not one single negative to report on this hotel. We had a large very comfortable king suite with wet bar, fridge, microwave, good TV with lots of channels & all at a very reasonable rate. Quiet AC, plush linens another asset. Appeared to be new bed so we slept well. Entire facility was very clean. Quiet location set back from very busy location adjacent to Interstate. Excellent front desk staff ...eager to please. We arrived early so we got some good tips concerning local area places to explore. Especially enjoyed old Amish town of Grabill a few miles away, thanks to staff suggestion. Found a wonderful old building there filled with consignment antiques and an awesome Amish bakery/grocery store. Decent breakfast offerings at hotel in the morning topped off a great stay.We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your hospitiality needs during your stay in Auburn.

We appreciate your business and all of the positive feedback you left regarding our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very nice Comfort suites, they supposedly remodeled whoever did their wall paper left a lot to be desired . was coming off in the corner of our room. BUT Very clean, room was HUGE, stayed on the front side of the hotel on the third floor. Never heard another person or a thing the entire night. Breakfast was standard Comfort Suites fare. Front desk check in clerk, Dusten was wonderful gave us lots of ideas for our next stay where to eat etc. If it wasn't for the minor room issues I would give it an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites during your stay in Auburn, Indiana.

We have not been through the renovations process yet, slowly but surely we are updating our room amentities, such as the new mattress and the new flatscreen TV's. However we are looking to start renovations in the fall for a fresh new look.

Thank you for all of the positive feedback regarding our customer service and our hotel.

We look forward to taking care of your hospitality needs in the future if you come through Auburn again.

Thank You,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious and allowed plenty of room for a pack n play. However, I reserved and paid for a king room and was given a room with 2 beds. The receptionist was unable to fix the issue.

The breakfast was average, nice lady working the breakfast area though.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites of Auburn for your recent stay in our area.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the incorrect room type.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with our spacious rooms and happy to know our team made a good impression while you were in our care.

We hope to see you on a return trip and promise you the same value of customer service will be provided when you are with us again.

Thank You,

Thai Frick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband recently spent a night at this hotel and were very impressed. We were on a weekend get a way for our anniversary and chose Auburn mainly because of the car museum. This hotel had everything we needed. I really enjoyed the separate living quarters were we could read or use the laptop with ease. There were lots of restaurants withing walking distance and after a few hours in the car this was a welcome activity. I would recommend this hotel to couples, families or singles.

Diane Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at the Comfort Suites in Auburn.

We appreciate and value your business and are pleased our hotel met your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You,

Thai Frick General Manager
And the Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Judson, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have several times at Auburn and have found Comfort Suites is the best in the the area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good...the rooms are clean and spacious.....the price is very reasonable. Anyone who stays there will pleased.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites of Auburn.

We appreciate and value your business and are pleased that our property met your expectations in customer service, cleanliness, and the price range.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and taking care of your hospitality needs.

Thank you again.

Thai Frick
General Manager
&
Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Auburn

Address: 1137 W. 15th street, Auburn, IN 46706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Auburn is a 100% smoke free, all suites facility featuring refrigerators, microwaves, and sofa sleepers in the majority of our rooms. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, as well as high speed internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.