We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Auburn, IN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Windmere

Inn At Windmere
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn At Windmere
Save
You added Inn At Windmere to your Saves list
2077 County Road 40, Auburn, IN 46706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best place to stay in Auburn, IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

The Inn at Windmere is the best value for the $ in Auburn, IN. The rooms are clean, the hosts (Paul and Susan) are gracious, and the breakfasts are to die for! Greg & Mary, Medina, OH

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Wonderful B&B. Exceptionally clean, wonderful food, and very kind owners.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My scrapbooking group visited this lovely B&B for our first ever hosted weekend, meaning all food and snacks were provided instead of making it ourselves. What an initiation! We all felt like we were on vacation! The accomodations were spacious, very clean and comfortable. Plenty of fresh smelling cushy towels and robes too if we wanted them. All the rooms have separate thermostats so we could all set the temp to our liking. The hosts were impeccable -- friendly, helpful and accomodating, but not at all intrusive. We had some special requests, and they were flexible with everything we threw at them. The food was absolutely fabulous! Home cooked meals for dinner Friday and breakfasts, and I mean everything home cooked, and plenty of it. I brought a bunch of snacks, just in case, and they all came back home with me. The scrap room was very comfortable with big sturdy tables and good chairs. A nice relaxing area for television watching was also convenient. You could watch while working, or just kick back in the chairs. We would like to make this an annual stop for our group!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

This is service like non other. My collegue and I came into Auburn, Indiana for a business trip and needed to figure out how to get from the Waterloo, Indiana train station that was 5 miles away. Susie, the inn's hostess, volunteered to pick us up. This was a God send and they proceeded to become our taxi service as we had no car. They even got up at 6am to take us back to the train home.
the house is immaculate, the breakfast amazing (blueberry pancakes on day, waffles and eggs the next), it is quiet.
Hats off to one of the best!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

The place was very pretty, food really good and the hosts made sure we had a nice experience while visiting the Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

The whole place is decorated beautifully, yet you feel right at home. Paul and Susie are very welcoming and warm along with their children. The breakfast was very good with a great selection of food. I would like to visit and stay there again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful, pastoral Inn at Windmere. Paul and Susie are excellent hosts. The home is beautifully decorated. Everything we could wish for and more was provided to our group.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Windmere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Windmere

Address: 2077 County Road 40, Auburn, IN 46706
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, spacious bed and breakfast with private baths, mostly king beds. Includes hearty, hot country breakfast, free wireless internet, enjoyment of home and property. Wonderful choice for romantic getaway, business travel, simple overnight stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Windmere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.