We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Ramad Angola Indina” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Angola/Fremont Area to your Saves list
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    58
    36
    19
See reviews for
91
36
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights over Thanksgiving at this property. It's between Fremont and Angola - a convenient location for accessing this region.

The motel is clean, comfortable and has the usual breakfast of breads, doughnuts, cereals, yoghurt' gravy and biscuits (but no meat or eggs).

Other that at checkin we had no contact with the staff, so can't really appraise them on friendliness etc.

Our MAJOR COMPLAINT was that this was a working vacation - we both brought computers with us. We could not access wifi in our otherwise comfortable room EXCEPT BY STANDING IN THE DOORWAY. The desk was located at the far side of the room. We could lg onto wifi there, but within seconds the signal disappeared.

There were two computers and printers available in the lobby, but we needed the quiet and privacy of our room for our work.

Otherwise, a clean quiet place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109, very close to the lobby and breakfast room. Was quiet and comfortable. No mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quechee, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I would like to preface my review for the context of why I am at this particular hotel. My friend and I were driving my daughters car to Utah. Coming from Vermont we drove as far as we could day 1, and we made it to Angola Indiana. We got a room at the Ramada inn, it was about 10:30 after a good 12 hours of driving. I felt like I was in the twighlight zone as we walked into a hotel straight out of about 1983. The rooms were nice and clean enough, and the service was fine. We decided to roam this hotel and see what it had to offer. The hotel did not dissapoint with one of the oddest pool settings ever with a pool and a giant mural of jungle wildlife behind it. Would be great for kids and families. The breakfast was what you would expect, coffee, waffles, etc. The hotel was not the best nor the worst of our trip but was certainly memorable. So if you are ever in Angola, the Ramada is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the taking the time to review our hotel. As you stated it nice to find a good clean, comfortable hotel after traveling hundreds of miles that not only has the guest rooms but also a on-site restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool. I would disagree about the age our hotel and appearance. It may not be your new construction hotel built last year but we are up to date on all the new standards. Our pool is wonderful and you saw the work in progress of the jungle mural. That is the theme we are going for in our area in the current time period of today. It is not old it is purposely done. We are the closest hotel outside of Pokagon State Park a wonderful natural area. Our hotel cannot look modern in our area because we not only cater to travelers as you, traveling miles and miles but we are a destination market where travelers from all over the world come to relax and find the ambience of the lakes and the state park. We love of customers and they will when they come to our hotel expect to get all the modern amenities, standards of any hotel but have a feel of being with nature and the feel of the trills of being outdoors with large deck and large grounds surrounded by the beauty of what Angola Indiana is, 101 lakes country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Run
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything was great - from our greeting at the front desk to our check out, the service was excellent and very relaxing. Thanks! We will be staying again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank your staying with our hotel. Furthermore thank you for the nice review after staying with us. We take pride in our hotel and service and work hard everyday to find ways to continuously improve our service. thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.