We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least the beds were comfortable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Angola/Fremont Area to your Saves list
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Fenton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“At least the beds were comfortable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were sadly surprised that there was no hot tub in the pool area. It looked like there HAD been one, but it was taken out.
The area was quiet and the room was clean. The staff were pleasant. It is an average hotel with no frills, but the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for stay at our hotel and the recent review of our hotel. Our hotel has a heated indoor swimming pool and game. Our beds are new and we use the triple sheet program at our hotel. The restaurant and bar are open daily for lunch and dinner. Our hotel still offers the expanded free hot breakfast in the morning. thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    61
    39
    19
See reviews for
97
36
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

nice big, clean rooms. the 6 autumns restaurant was delicious.also a delicious continental breakfast. the girls at the front desk were very helpful since my car broke down. loved it. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Fantastic. Thank you for your wonderful review. My staff loves happy guests. We will do what it takes to get all our guests to be as happy as you were. And thank your very much for your nice comment our new On-Site Restaurant and Bar Six Autumn's. They are really a diamond in the rough and not enough people know about them yet. All there growth is through word of mouth and word is spreading or their outstanding food and drinks. Thank you for your comments and when passing through again please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was good at this location and quite helpful within the authority that they had. The internet had two problems ----- lack of signal strength at my room and the fact that it had experienced a power outage and wasnt reset or wasnt going to be reset for another day------big time bummer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Sorry about the power outage. Usually when the power is restored the wireless high speed internet is not disrupted due the equipment be on battery back up. But regardless it is on our procedures to check and reset the internet equipment if the power goes out. Also, in Spring of 2014 a new Fiber Optic line will be brought into to the hotel to replace the current bandwidth creating lighting fast high speed internet free to the guests. Thanks for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel should have been perfect but it was run down, and not overly clean. The cable was out almost our entire stay and the desk wasn't too excited about doing anything to get it fixed. The location was great for what we needed. The 6 Autumns restaurant that is attached was excellent in both food and service. At least that was a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. You comments are greatly appreciated. Our hotel staff is please to know that you enjoyed the on-site restaurant/bar 6 Autumns. I will pass on your comments to the dinning staff as they work hard to ensure great food & drink and great times. We will continue to work harder on keeping our hotel standards in line, as there is no excuse for clean and ordering public areas in the hotel. Our staff’s works hard during the busy season to make sure every bit of trash and spills are taken care of immediately. Along with our staff we continuously reinvest in our hotel to ensure guest services and comfort. Thanks again for staying. We hope you will try us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.