We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel looked pretty worn out. Most of the games by the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Angola/Fremont Area to your Saves list
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    58
    36
    19
See reviews for
91
36
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wish were an elevator. There is a really nice courtyard behind the motel that is ideal for your dog to run

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your resent stay. It was honor to have you and your pet stay with us. As you said we accept pet for a daily fee. All our guests are encouraged to request at time of reservation or check in a ground floor room if they are not able to climb stairs. This request will be honored based on availablity. Our stairs are quite wide and have large landings and are located throughout the hotel for easy access to our second floor rooms. Recently, I heard a story of a family at another hotel being stuck in elevators for 4 hours. Elevators are large great but they also have their malfunctions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

No elevators, Stairwell's smelled very musty, Rooms smelled musty until air conditioner was able to overcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel prides itself on services and being there for all the guests. We are compassionate to the guests and we provide a market with inventory of rooms that is clean, comfortable and prices competitive. We offer HD 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms with movies on demand, full cable television with HBO, High Speed Wireless Internet, New Plush Mattresses, Hair Dryers, Irons, Ironing Boards, Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, In-Room Coffee, Telephones, Business Center, Free Parking for cars, buses, motorcycles, and trucks, Free Hot Breakfast in the morning, On Site Restaurant/ Bar, Large Outdoor Courtyard, Meeting Services, Wedding Services, Catering Services and many more services and products. We are on the cutting edge of becoming a green hotel with large investments in LED lighting and high-energy efficient boilers. Take the challenge and find a hotel that is doing more than us to stay ahead of the curve in our market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Neat and clean hotel. Lobby very bright, newly remodled. Great breakfast served. Bath and shower area needed work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank your for your recent stay at our hotel. And thank you for noticing your recent improvements. We are working to take care of all the bathrooms and make them nice and new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.