We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Wayne Street, Angola, IN 46703
(260) 668-3830
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 48 restaurants in Angola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate here twice at a recent trip to Pokagon State Park. Both times the staff was very attentive and more than willing to accommodate a food intolerance in our group. The food was very tasty and the wait staff was really pleasant. Good job guys.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    6
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford City, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“restaraunt review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

my husband and i just took a get away to angola for a relaxing weekend and went to applebees for dinner. when we arived to applebees we were greated with a smile and seated and served with a smile. our waiter was very friendly and talked to us like he knew us and was very helpful upon making a decission on what to eat. the meal came quicky and was absolutly delious and to our liking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coldwater
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love Applebees for a chain place. food is always the same in every place. so you know what to expect. Great drinks,usually great staff!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Standard reliable Applebee's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Saturday evening, after shopping andvwhilevwaiting for the local high school basketball game, Applebee's as the best choice to introduce our Italian guest to a "neighborhood bar and grill." She loved it. Service was a tad slow this evening, but then again the place was packed with shoppers. Our meals were great. The waitress very attentive. Prices reasonable (standard Applebee's menu). We've never encountered a substandard Applebee's in our travels.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food on a college visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped by Applebee's during a college visit to Trine University. Our waitress was a student at Trine and gave us some quality advise. I had a small sirloin and it was very tastey.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.