We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go To Montana Mike's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
1721 E 60th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3041
765-640-6550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 126 Restaurants in Anderson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Richmond
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Go To Montana Mike's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

For the money spent you will be happier if you head to Montana Mike's. The quality just isn't their (Lonesome's) priority and it shows. Over Priced -- Food lacks Flavor...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well-hidden; glad I found it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I found this restaurant via Google Navigator, while in the area on business. I had no idea it was here. It wasn't very busy, so others must not know either! The service was excellent, the food was very good, and a nice variety of music was playing just loud enough to be audible. I had the same things I ordered at Amazing Joe's. The steamed broccoli wasn't as bold and the salmon had a little tang (bourbon salmon here) but it was still very good. A very nice surprise that made a hectic Monday a little more enjoyable!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Big Babies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stopped in on a Thursday evening for some baby back ribs and coconut shrimp. The ribs were pretty well on their way to not being babies any more. But tasty. The shrimp was tasty - surprised me how deliciously the sweet pepper dip went with it. Waitress was very nice. Atmosphere was pretty low key. We thought it would be a little more lively in there. But there was plenty to eat, and then some!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The atmosphere is a bit bare, but the food was tasty and portions generous. I liked the choice of healthy side items like salads, broccoli, and sweet potatoes. Overall the Lone Star was a good value for the price. The small loaf of dark bread they delivered to the table was so good I asked for an extra one to go.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Lone Star is the best. I have eaten at more Lone Star Steak houses accross the US than the average traveler. I have never had a bad experience.Great organization!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.