We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best casino in Indiana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoosier Park

Hoosier Park
4500 Dan Patch Circle, Anderson, IN 46013
800-526-RACE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 things to do in Anderson
Attraction details
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best casino in Indiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We come here when we gamble, which is every two to three months. The place is really fun, and I love it when the weather warms with the live racing. They have a lot of 'extra's' when you join their card club...food is good, points add fast.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    31
    20
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun times and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The casino was same as normal for a race track casino but full of machines. But the buffet was out of this world. It was Seafood and Prime rib night and was great. Huge boiled shrimp already peeled and some best cocktail sauce ever tasted, Huge crab leg clusters ,fried oysters and much more.Make sure and get a players card it save you money on the buffet

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nobody won in 8hrs I was there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were there 8hrs, asked about 15 people and 1 person won $120.00. Let me repeat this: 1 person/$120.00/In 8hr - nobody else won anything. People were spending average of $60.00.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not Worth Your Trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I seriously wonder who travels to visit this place. It wreaks of smoke and is typically full of the trashiest people. There are no live tables and everything is ran by computers (which mean the casino decides on how often you win).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Was in the area and me and my spouse were out celebrating our anniversary and we decided to try out Hoosier Park Casino. The facility was very clean. Free fountain drinks, pretty much a standard at the casinos. We just played the slots and quite a few machines had broken buttons, speakers, lights, etc. We would have to say that these were the tightest slots we have ever played. I would recommend going to Indiana Grand, there payout is a lot nicer than Hoosier Park.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoosier Park also viewed

 

Been to Hoosier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoosier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.