We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip OFF!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hoosier Park

Hoosier Park
4500 Dan Patch Circle, Anderson, IN 46013
800-526-RACE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 things to do in Anderson
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rip OFF!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I use to visit this casino 2-3 times a week and have lost thousands of dollars at this place and got nothing in return .Not kidding.... They should advertise as the "Tightess Slots." Note: due yourself a favor save your money cause the odds of winning anything here is highly unlikely... Trust me i know from experience. As far as the enviroment very smokey and alot of eldery in this joint...

Southern Indiana river boats better payoff returns:)
God Bless and hope this review helps you!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    31
    20
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Just a nice little break. Found the people there friendly. Some inexpensive machines and for me a first in video craps with $1.00 bets. A good place for someone to learn the game.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUFFTON,IN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Have eaten,hit the casino, and taken in the horse racing...its all fun and a nice getaway....Didn't take home much...don't think they let the little man win much, but its still fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Nice little casino, with decent entertainment at times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Plenty of slots to choose from, good food choices both on the propery and/or also very close to the casino. They keep the place pretty clean and maintained most of the time. They offer some decent entertainment at times but...it is kind of spotty in my opinion. In any event, it is a good place to spend an evening of fun with friends or family. However, as with all gambling and gaming,
please SET A LIMIT and stick with it!!!
As always, be safe, have good luck, and enjoy your travels!
J.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just Okay. Avoid the buffet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I went here for my first casino experience and have since been to many others. Hoosier Park is just okay. It seems like they tried to shove too many machines into a tight area and it does not leave much room to maneuver. I never won over $20 the entire night and I played constantly, but this could just be bad luck. I did expect a little more from "the loosest slots in Indiana" though. The buffet was extremely overpriced and I was not happy with it at all. I believe it was $20-$25 a person and the selection of foods was small. The food that was available left much to be desired. Buffets in Vegas are twice as large for approximately the same price so I would expect a "small-time" casino in Indiana would be either cheaper, or offer better food. I would not recommend the buffet here to anyone. The overall experience at the casino was enjoyable and the service was great. I would probably go here again.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoosier Park also viewed

 

Been to Hoosier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoosier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.