We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000 (Formerly Lees Inn Anderson)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Greenwood, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful, rooms were very nice and spacious, very close to casino, We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The only thing was that the hot water was not very "hot" and the water pressure was not that great, but otherwise a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Melissa, your comments are very valued and lets us know we are on the right track. I would like to apologize about the hot water issue during your trip. We investigated this issue and have fixed the problem! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,

Mark Davidson
Operations Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    28
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
50
46
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

10"s across the board. I didn't expect my stay to be as nice as it was! I will be traveling this way in the future and I have already saved this Best Western in my laptop. My company services accounts like this and I expect the same good service that we provide them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Mr. Len M, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are proud to have delivered an unexpected delight during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again and exceeding your expectations!


Sincerely,

Mark Davidson
Operations Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great experience. Awesome breakfast, nominal pet fee with ample grass for walking. Also has a weekend casino shuttle that I did not use but would have if I had time. Indoor hot tub and pool was also a huge plus. Staff was wonderful and cheerful. I have stayed at this hotel twice and would not hesitate to return. Also in a part of town that has multiple restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, we really appreciate your feedback, your words mean a great deal to us! We are pleased that we have met your expectations! On behalf of the entire staff, a big thank you, to you!! We look forward to your next visit at our property!

Best Regards,

Mark Davidson
Operations Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would give this hotel a 5-star rating except that the heater would make a loud noise every time it shut off, and it woke me up every time. Other than that, the hotel and room were very clean and the staff were very friendly. I would stay there again if they could assure me a heater/ac unit that didn't make noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Pangelicus, thank you very much for giving us a positive review! I am sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by a noisy heater. I looked into your stay and had a brand new unit installed in that room! The next time you stay in Anderson we hope you make the Best Western Plus your choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very clean hotel. Above ordinary breakfast items. Nice pool and exercise area. Staff always helpful. We've stayed here for the last 5 years on trips to visit Grandkids in Michigan and have been very satisfied each and every time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Judy C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful compliments! I posted a copy of your recognition for our entire staff! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and we appreciate your continued patronage! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Mark Davidson
Operations Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Business Trip to area. Used TripAdvisor for recommendation. The recommendation was a good one. My wife traveled with me and we both enjoyed the hotel. I ask for a late check out so my wife could relax at the hotel while I made my business calls in the morning and they were most accommodating. It ended up that we didn't need it, but it was nice to know I didn't need to be hurried.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review! The staff and I are so glad you decided to give Best Western Plus Anderson a try! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Mark Davidson
Operations Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford,Mi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great accomodations. Very clean, quiet and great variety full breakfast. Very accommodating to seniors Very helpful and friendly staff Easy to access off 69 close to Hoosier Raceway and casino and other attractions

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Billy_T, first of all thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Anderson hotel! I am particularly appreciative of your comments on our level of service, cleanliness and quality of our products! We are glad that you enjoyed being in a fantastic location to enjoy the local attractions! again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us!

Sincerely,

Mark Davidson
Operations Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Address: 2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000 (Formerly Lees Inn Anderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable convenience and the comforts of home at this Anderson, Indiana hotel near Anderson University and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino.Conveniently located off the I-69, the centrally located BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. From sporting events to cultural performances, there is something for everyone near this Anderson hotel, with most attractions less than five miles away. Place your bets at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, or enjoy the thrill of car racing at Anderson Motor Speedway. Football fans can catch the Colts Training Camp each summer at nearby Anderson University. Or, catch a play or concert at one of many local venues within an hour of the hotel, including the historic Paramount Theater, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Klipsch Music Center and Gaither Family Resources.The convenient location of our Anderson hotel is a plus for business travelers who have easy access to local corporations like Nestle USA, the Church of God International Headquarters, Delphi Energy, Prairie Farms and Remy International. This Indiana BEST WESTERN is also a top choice for family and friends visiting students at Ivy Tech College, Anderson University and Ball State University in Muncie. Owens, Illinois is only 19 miles away.A pet-friendly hotel in Indiana, this Anderson hotel strives to make all of our guests feel right at home. Our luxurious standard rooms and upgraded two-room suites feature satellite television, a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, free Wi-Fi and more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet, and other luxurious amenities that include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and small meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Hotel Anderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.