We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000 (Formerly Lees Inn Anderson)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    47
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
69
58
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendallville, Indiana, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

always stop at this Best Western when in Anderson. Very helpful staff and clean rooms. Pool area very nice. Even though it is just off of I-69 the noise is not that noticeable. Good breakfast and dining area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for the Great Review! We appreciate our guests here and try to make sure everyone feels like they are in their home away from home. We like to strive to provide the best in service and all hotel accommodations. Looking forward to your return visit with us again real soon. As always on be half of myself and all the Best Western Plus, Anderson, staff, We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I were married 29 year Nov 25th and since it is so close to Thanksgiving then Christmas around the corner we always try to get away for New Years we stayed in your hotel last year and enjoyed it so much we bragged to our friends and some of them want to join us this year. We intend to make your establishment in Anderson our Anniversary/New Year’s celebration every year next year especially exciting since it will be our 30th of course bringing a lot more friends along. Thanks for making our experance so great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello Carol,
Thank you for the Great Review! We appreciate you coming back to us on your visits to Anderson. Congratulations on the anniversary as well. Here at the Best Western Plus, Anderson, guests are our number one priority. On your next return be sure to try our newly added hot Breakfast items. Looking forward to your visit again. Thank you for your time and this lovely review. From myself and all the staff at the Best Western Plus, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel two times now and each time I have had an exceptional experience. The staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. They always smile and have a kind word to say. If you need it, they will get it.
The pool is the perfect temperature for swimming. Most hotels keep the pool at a rather cool temperature that you have blue lips within 10 minutes of swimming. This pool is set to PERFECT. Even after sitting in the hot tub for 15 minutes the pool was still PERFECT.
The breakfast is a very nice buffet with eggs, sausage/bacon, waffles and the list goes on.
The rooms are spacious and not over cramped. The rooms I stayed in had a Keruig coffee maker. WOW.
The price is just right. You have all the amenities and feel of a fancy high priced hotel yet you pay so much less than a high priced hotel. And if it could not get better, well, it does. this hotel is pet friendly. Since I always travel with my dog, it can be challenging to find a clean and safe hotel that will allow you to bring in your pet.

You won't be sorry if you give this hotel a try. This hotel is on my list of favorite hotels and will stay here every time I visit Anderson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello Alicia W. and THANK YOU for your fantastic review!! The team at the Best Western Plus Anderson strives to make every guest feel special and have a wonderful experience while they are staying with us! We are so happy to hear that not only once but twice in the recent past you have had an exceptional stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience via Tripadvisor! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

WOnderful hotel staff, all very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and large and warm, my daughter and I really enjoyed it. Weird echo in the long hallway but we were at the end on the upper floor so,we were not bothered by any noise.The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds and pillows were super comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice, biscuits and gravy were delicious. Also the eat in area was very nice and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and plan on staying again on our trip in the area next year....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is our goal for every guest to leave as satisfied as you did! We strive for perfection when it comes to service, quality, value and cleanliness. I'm very happy that all of your needs were met and exceeded! We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years - and after a while you come to assume a certain degree of "standard" for hotels in a given range. Up until this point, I had always considered Best Westerns as ones to avoid - they were usually old, needing repair/updates and just not worth the money. However, this one breaks the pattern somewhat. It's not that it was above average, but based on my prior Best Western experiences (in Wyoming and California) this was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was nicely remodeled, prices were reasonable and there is great nearby restaurant access. If you're traveling north of Indy and need a quick night to stay - or if you're in the area for a sporting event (as we were) it's a perfect place to crash for the night - rooms were a bit bigger than average (and queen sized beds), staff was friendly, and breakfast looked a bit above average as well (though it wasn't out quite on time and so we had to pass since we were on a tight schedule). We'd stay again without hesitation.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay! It was our pleasure to serve you. I will share all of your wonderful feedback with my staff at our upcoming staff meeting. Its always great to share the good with the items that we constantly work on and strive to perfect. Thanks again, and come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 13 in Anderson
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#6 of 14 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Address: 2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000 (Formerly Lees Inn Anderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable convenience and the comforts of home at this Anderson, Indiana hotel near Anderson University and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino.Conveniently located off the I-69, the centrally located BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. From sporting events to cultural performances, there is something for everyone near this Anderson hotel, with most attractions less than five miles away. Place your bets at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, or enjoy the thrill of car racing at Anderson Motor Speedway. Football fans can catch the Colts Training Camp each summer at nearby Anderson University. Or, catch a play or concert at one of many local venues within an hour of the hotel, including the historic Paramount Theater, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Klipsch Music Center and Gaither Family Resources.The convenient location of our Anderson hotel is a plus for business travelers who have easy access to local corporations like Nestle USA, the Church of God International Headquarters, Delphi Energy, Prairie Farms and Remy International. This Indiana BEST WESTERN is also a top choice for family and friends visiting students at Ivy Tech College, Anderson University and Ball State University in Muncie. Owens, Illinois is only 19 miles away.A pet-friendly hotel in Indiana, this Anderson hotel strives to make all of our guests feel right at home. Our luxurious standard rooms and upgraded two-room suites feature satellite television, a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, free Wi-Fi and more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet, and other luxurious amenities that include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and small meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Hotel Anderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.