We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Anderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Anderson to your Saves list
Days Inn - Anderson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5706 S. Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Lincoln Park, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Convenient and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were surprised how quiet the hotel was considering how busy it was with a sporting event in town. Kris greeted us very pleasantly and efficiently. He provides a pick up to life after a long day's travel. We would suggest adding some fresh fruit to the breakfast offerings. The rooms are on the small side and better lighting over the bed would be appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms furthest from the highway for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I will share this review with Kris and the rest of the staff. We look forward to accommodating you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    32
    16
    25
See reviews for
49
35
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I were in Anderson for my brother-in-laws funeral. When Kris heard why we were in town, he not only showed empathy but compassion as well. He not only provided us with excellent service, he made us laugh and smile. While we were there Kris was there from early morning to late at night but if I had not seen him all hours of the day and night I would not have known it. He always had a smile and a kind word for everyone he seen. The room was good and the price was right but it was Kris that made it an excellent stay. As long as he is there I will and would recommend this hotel. If there were more people like Kris through out the service industry people all around would be happier. Thank you Kris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I will definitely share this review with my staff. Kris shows amazing customer service skills. Customer service and a clean and comfortable stay is our goal at Days Inn Anderson. I appreciate you providing this feedback, it will really boost our morale and help continue the good work. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed on march 14th. The upstairs hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. I got a smoking charge of $50 and I do not smoke. They will not give me my money back. I asked them what they do with the money and they said they use it to but food for the break area. These people are CRIMINALS and they should be put out of business!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your response. I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We use the smoking fee charge for chemicals and extra procedures to make sure the room is returned to a non-smoking room. State law allows us to charge up to $250 per smoking incident. However, we decided to give you a break and only charge the minimum. If you are still concerned or have any other questions please contact me. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Kris was awesome! He was very friendly and helpful and was quick to take care of our needs! Even though we didn't win any money at the casino, it was a nice little get a way for my boyfriends birthday. We will def stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our service. I will share this with the rest of my staff. Hope you get lucky next time at the Hoosier Park Racing and Casino. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 13 in Anderson
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Anderson

Address: 5706 S. Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Anderson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn - Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Anderson
Anderson Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.