We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final Four Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Anderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Final Four Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for the Final 4 games Saturday night in Indy. About 45 min drive to downtown Indy. Hotel is new and clean. Lots of restaurants down the road, be sure to check them out. We ate at Ruby Tuesday - good meal. Be sure to ask front desk which restaurants will give you 10% discount. Hotel was booked due to the games, but plenty of breakfast food the next morning. No time to do anything else in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
65
37
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I stayed at the Hampton for 1-night because I was attending a rock concert In Anderson, IN. Front desk polite and professional. The room 4th floor king was almost spotless, nice digital TV, microwave, refrigerator, Wi-Fi. As I was on a comp from the Hoosier Park racing and casino I can't comment as to the price/value of the room.

The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was well stocked including coffee/coffee maker, plenty of towels, etc. They also have a small indoor pool, free computer access in the lobby, and a very nice plentiful free hot breakfast buffet also.

I would definitely have my casino host put me up here again if I needed a room for the night in Anderson, IND.

2 thumbs up and no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

Recently, we had a lovely experience staying at this Hampton Inn. Not only is the atmosphere warm and inviting, everything is squeaky clean! Even though it is located right off of an exit, our room (on the fourth floor) remained quiet all through the night. We were lucky enough to stay in a jaccuzzi suite, which was absolutely AMAZING - especially for the price (approximately $150)! The hot tub itself was large enough to fit 3-4 people and was surrounded by wall-sized mirrors, located in its own little "corner."

There was one king sized bed, and oh goodness, it was comfortable! The bathroom was not too small, and the sink, toliet, and shower were execeptionally well kept. Complimentary breakfast was served in the morning between 6 - 10 AM, and it there was a decent selection to choose from: everything from traditional bagels and donuts to sausage and eggs. They also offer "breakfast on the go" - sack bags of breakfast foods for those who might be in a hurry to check out.

In addition to great accomidations, the customer service at this hotel during our stay was EXCELLENT. Friendly and helpful, the front desk clerks always had on a smile and were more than willing to answer any questions we had. When we checked out, we informed them that the jaccuzzi jets did not work for us when we tried to turn them on, and - to our surprise - they offered to reduce our price by approximately $50 (which put our stay at only $100)! We were stunned! Talk about service!

So if you're looking for a hotel with a friendly staff and all the comforts of home, consider Anderson's Hampton Inn - you'll be glad that you did.

  • Liked — Wonderful service, great price, cleanliness.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2007

I have stayed at the Hampton at Anderson several times in the last 5 years, on each occassion the hotel has been clean, and the staff courteous and helpful.

Located right by the freeway exit there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Rooms are well appointed and not run down at all. Compares favourably with the nearby, rundown Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — Guaranteed high standard of room presentation
  • Disliked — no room service
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2004

I have been trying for 3 months to collect on a promise of reimbursement from this hotel. The owners don't care about their customers or employees. They are just there to make as much money as possible without regard for their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2004

I have to agree with the person from Effingham, IL. We as a group have been staying every year at some hotel for our childrens YABA bowling tournaments and this year was Anderson. We had the worst service and the rudest people I have every come across in the hotel buisness. The pool was so chlorinated that we had kids that could not catch their breathe, kids with rashes and parents that had just sat in the area while their kids tried to swim that have now, two days ended up with respitory infections. I know of at least a half a dozen kids who have ended up sick. And I, as well as others feel it was the pool. The manager of the hotel I am sorry to say was probably the rudest of them all. We choose this hotel for the pool and then when all the trouble with it, these kids had nothing to do and the staff was very eager to tell us about it. I am sure as a group we had around 30 rooms. Sorry for the poor rating but this truely was a stay I wish to never have again. And I too, will be looking for a different place to stay next time I am in Anderson.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2003

I had a horrible experience at the Hampton Inn, Anderson. The employees were rude and nasty, including the manager. I stay at Hampton everytime I travel, and have been impressed until recently. Next time I will stay in a different hotel when visting the Anderson area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, February 2, 2004
To our reviewer from Effingham, IL. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am rather concerned by your comments. I would appreciate the opportunity to converse with you directly regarding your stay and specifically the problems that you encountered. Without this information, how can I ensure that we correct the problem so it doesn't happen again? I would like the opportunity to address your concerns and correct the problems. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.