We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton once again doesn't disappoint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Anderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Anderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Lafayette,IN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hampton once again doesn't disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I love staying at Hampton Inn's. They always have comfortable beds and a great hot breakfast. The Anderson Hampton Inn was no exception. We stayed New Years Eve and the hotel was full. But our room was quiet the entire night and the bed was as wonderful as always. We enjoyed using the shuttle to visit Hoosier park casino for new years eve celebration. We just called the front desk and within minutes a bus picked up at the front door. We had booked a jacuzzi room and we very surprised to find out the jacuzzi was in a separate room. The only complaint I had was that the seating area for breakfast is small. But the food was great, and kept stocked. we have already booked our next stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked a Jacuzzi Room and it was worth the extra few bucks we paid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    45
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
37
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Clean up person was slammin doors as she was cleaning other rooms in hallway Not good at 10: 00am in the morning when you have late check-out reserved for your stay very very annoying.I will not reccomend stayin here for relaxtion or leisure.Mr. k.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I typically always book at Hilton Hotels because they always have great quality and I know what I am getting. Unfortunately, this Hampton really is lacking the quality that business and leisure travelers look for. The staff was very courteous upon my arrival, and the gentleman working the front desk was extremely nice and welcoming. There is a pool and a workout room. It's the typical just a few treadmills and a bike. It's close to Walmart, Meijer, Kohls, Target, etc.
It's time for this Hampton to receive an upgrade however, as this Hampton is definitely showing its age. Some of the furniture is in bad shape and is starting to show its age. The computer chair I felt was on its last leg when I sat down to do some work. The bathroom showed its age the worst. The tub was starting to chip pretty bad, the shower nozzle actually kept breaking off and I had to screw it back on numerous times.
The biggest let down was the fact that I went to shower and had absolutely NO HOT WATER. I'm sorry but it's 20 degrees outside and showering with no hot water is a complete disgrace. Luckily the next night I showered, the hot water was starting to work again.
The bed was comfortable and they had a nice Power charger for the phones and USB devices, etc. So that was nice. Overall, the stay was okay, but unfortunately my second trip in I refused to stay at this Hampton. No Hot Water.. That's a deal breaker. Sadly, I doubt they'll recognize to compensate for that. I would suggest staying elsewhere, especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I do not feel that this hotel is up to the Hampton name. The rooms are somewhat clean. Staff is not helpful at all. Breakfast is not the greatest food was burnt and rubbery. Jacuzzi room is noisy and had to clean it before I could use it. After telling staff and figuring things would be fixed this was wishful thinking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The best and most friendly hotel in Anderson, Indiana U,S.A. It has all the things ie swimming pool, exercise equipment,breakfast facilities. Close to shopping malls and outstanding restaurants. Very easy to find coming from Indianapolis Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hampton Inn is always a great place to stay. This one is a little bit older but still nice size rooms and decent furniture. There are a lot of shopping options on this street on the other side of the highway...Target, Wal-mart, Kohls, and other little stores and fast food. Drive south about 15 mins for dinner at Stone Creek - very good steaks and seafood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed dozens of times and many have been wonderful. Last couple of years the facility is showing its age. A couple of times there was no hot water. Ugh. That can never, ever happen. The rooms are a bit small and a move from doubles to queens is overdue. General maintenance has begun to drop with less well-clean rooms in the past year in particular. Also time to upgrade many of the older shower/tubs and replace missing or broken fixtures. The skinny maintenance guy seen for years is gone and the longtime breakfast matron is too. The staff is professional, but I am concerned the facility is at the point of either a significant re-investment or Hilton pulling the plug which will likely be the death knell. The location is solid and much is still good, but it is time for a serious update.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.