We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Anderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Muncie, United States
1 review
“Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and we had a good stay. We found out when we got there that the hot tub was out of order. The whirlpool in our room was very very nice though so I did not mind. I was very upset that there was about 30 teens outside my room at 6:30 am being very very loud and the hotel staff did nothing. Next time I will call in advance and make sure there is not going to be a hotel full of teens.I guess there was a Conference at Anderson University so the hotel was full of teens. It really bugged me that when I went to go swimming there was probably 50 ppl in the pool ugggh but overall it was a really nice hotel.Also I ust wish they would have told me that they were going to charge me $60 for 6 days to make sure I kept the room clean and nice I guess.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    56
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
88
48
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed recently at the Hampton Inn in Anderson, IN and really had a great stay. The hotel is clean and the room was great. The free, hot breakfast was a nice addition to an overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you want a nice place to stay without going into Indianapolis or after leaving Indianapolis this is it. It is just about 40 miles north east of Indie. It is right off the highway and close to several restaurants. The room was very clean, had good lighting and was nicely appointed with a desk, chair with ottoman, microwave and refrigerator. I appreciated being told that the sheets and duvet cover were cleaned and fresh for every guest but the sticky note on the headboard was a bit unprofessional. Really liked the "lap desk" to be used while reading or writing in bed (maybe the sticky note could have been placed on the lap desk). The breakfast was sufficient but really don't care for "pellet" scrambled eggs. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn stay. Staff was helpful and professional. Conditions were good, clean room, standard breakfast, good location. No "wows" here, but I was not disappointed either.I recommend the Hampton of Anderson to anyone staying in the area. When in the Muncie/Anderson area, I will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

If you find yourself having to spend the night in Anderson,Indiana, this hotel is as good as any in the town. It is clean, the staff is friendly, and they serve a decent breakfast. The fitness center is very simple. It's a Hampton Inn in Anderson after all. Clean at a decent price is all you should expect.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NSW
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's quite a nice hotel! The rooms are clean and well presented. The staff friendly. The reception area is very comfortable and we spread ourselves out and worked which was great. Free drinks in the foyer/lounge is a nice tough at 5:30 each evening, On the other hand there is not a glass or crockery plate to be found. Wine in a plastic beer cup? Breakfast on paper plates? It left you feeling a bit cheap!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clean, Tidy Hotel and Friendly Staff. If going for Casino, Shuttle is prompt and Our Driver had a Sense of Humor. Walking distance to Montana Mike's (restaurant) -- share the Burger (it's a big'n)
Meijer's (store) nearby. Off Hwy 69 ... good location. Moderately priced. Our hotel of choice, when in the area.

Room Tip: No Restaurant or Room Service. If you are a HHonor Member you will understand this. Attendant did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
15.1 mi away
Cambria Suites Noblesville
Cambria Suites Noblesville
#1 of 5 in Noblesville
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.