We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay At Comfort Suites-Aurora :)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Joliet
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay At Comfort Suites-Aurora :)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My Fiancé and myself have stayed at this Hotel a total of 5 times in the past 3 Years. We have ONLY had Great experiences at each and EVERY visit to the Comfort Suites-Aurora. I felt I really needed to write a positive note about this Great Hotel. From Mgt down to the housekeeping staff, Everyone cares about everyone having a Great experience. My thanks to all of you. We will once again, Be back to see you :)!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Wow thank you so much for being a loyal customer and writing us a wonderful review. We are very happy to see that you always have good experiences with us! We really do value our guests and do whatever we can to ensure the best stay possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we definitely look forward to having you back for the sixth time and more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
65
37
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We celebrated our 42nd anniversary with dinner at the Roundhouse restaurant, a theater production of 42nd Street at the Paramount nearby and an overnight stay at the Aurora/Naperville Comfort Suites. While it was brutally cold outside, the service inside the hotel was warm and friendly. Only minutes after getting to our room, the lady at the desk called to make sure our accommodations were in order. At breakfast the next morning the friendly attendant was attentive to our needs and we enjoyed a nice conversation with her. While i was warming the car before picking my wife up at the entrance, the front desk staff, including the manager, asked my wife if she enjoyed her stay. Thanks for helping make our anniversary a memorable one!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
What a great way to spend your 42nd anniversary! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and are very pleased to hear that we helped make your anniversary a memorable one. At the Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, we believe that customer service is the most important quality to have. I will pass on your praises to our staff and congratulate them. And on behalf of all of us here, congratulations on 42 years of marriage! Thank you for writing us a review and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I got married on New Year's Eve at Two Brothers Roundhouse (which is located in the same parking lot as Comfort Suites). We used Comfort Suites as our host hotel for our bridal party, family, and wedding guests, and everything was perfect. Gretchen, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process - holding reservations, changing reservations, making sure we had enough if rooms freed up during such a busy holiday, etc. When the big day finally arrived, they made sure we could check in whenever we wanted, and had everything we needed. With the amount of people we had staying at the hotel, it seemed like every guest was satisfied. They were very accommodating the morning of the wedding when it seemed like we took the place over!

Rooms were clean, not too small - what else do you need?

The breakfast area is large, but still inviting and there was a large selection of breakfast foods. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and I'm pretty sure Gretchen didn't go home until we were all back safe from the reception!

Thank you Gretchen and Comfort Suites for a very easy, accommodating experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
To start off, all of us here at the Comfort Suites Aurora would like to say Congratulations! We are so glad that we could be of service to you to help make your special night perfect! It's wonderful to hear that all of your guests enjoyed their stay as well. We thrive on customer service here, so that is the best compliment we can receive. I will personally pass on your compliments to our manager myself and congratulate her and the rest of our staff on a job well done. Thank you for such a great review and we hope to have you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Comfortable rooms, affordably priced, the most expansive buffet breakfast I have encountered at a chain hotel. The lobby area had a great train decor, with lots of area history. The best part...it was next to the roundhouse restaurant, across the street from a fire station museum, 2 blocks from a river casino, across the street from a river walk/park, and several restaurants. And the Metra was next door, so you can train right into downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: our room faced the back where the train tracks were. It was VERY noisy in the early am when the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review! I see that you are no beginner to TripAdvisor, so we very much appreciate an experienced traveler's feedback! We are very proud of Aurora and its history, and we like to pay tribute to this great place we call home by putting a little piece of it in our decor. The same goes for the Metra which does conveniently take you from our hotel straight to downtown Chicago. We also believe in high quality at an affordable price and do all we can as staff to make each guests' stay with us the best possible experience. Thank you again for the review! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was really surprised and pleased with this hotel. It is really beautiful inside the lobby area, and the building is well laid out. Our family enjoyed our stay there, and really enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The icing on the cake was finding out that the hotel shares a parking lot with Two Brothers Roundhouse. We enjoyed a remarkable lunch at the roundhouse, and took in the sights in their building as well. The train tracks were very close, but never made a bit of noise inside the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! We're blushing from all of your kind words. Thank you for recognizing all of our hard work that we put in to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had family and friends stay at this location for daughter's wedding rehearsal night, and wedding night.
They were so helpful and efficient, for all the "doings". We also stayed, and hosted a catered lunch for family and bridal party, and it was so convenient to set up off the lobby.

Room Tip: I would advise requesting rooms on the front, to avoid the train rumbles.\ But we still slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for such a positive review! We at the Comfort Suites Aurora believe in costumer service and try to make each guests' visit a five star experience! I'm glad to hear that your daughter's wedding went so smoothly and that we did whatever we could to help. Thank you again for writing us a review and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

When staying in Aurora IL this hotel will always be my choice for it's comfort cleanliness and superior location. Only moments from downtown,casino and two very good restaurants.Two brothers roundhouse is within walking distance as is Jake's Bagels,good food at reasonable prices.Lots of railroad memorabilia in the lobby and around the hotel which elated my father who worked at the roundhouse in the 50's & 60's.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for noticing our railroad motif. We did this to pay tribute to the Burlington Northern Roundhouse and Railway that helped to build Aurora. Thank you again for staying! We hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
6.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville

Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are hospitality professionals with awards in high quality service, comfort, convenience, and price. Our expert staff can help arrange an upcoming meeting or group event and conveniently located next to the historic limestone railroad roundhouse now home to Two Brothers Brewery. Across the street from the new River Edge Park performance venue. Within walking distance is Aurora's very own Hollywood Casino, the Paramount Arts Centre, SciTech Hands On Museum, and a wide variety of other great area attractions. Adjacent to the Burlington Northern Railway (Metra) with easy access to Chicago. (43 Minutes by Express Train) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.