We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Block” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Block”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We booked a wedding block at the Comfort Suites for about 40 rooms and we were so happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. My family is from the Aurora area but we had lots of out of town guests and this was the perfect place for them - convienent to our church and venue and close to downtown for guests to go to bars and casino. The rooms were beautiful, very clean and spacious and the front desk was very helpful. We also provided welcome bags for our guests and the employees took over so we didn't have another thing to worry about! A great hotel, I would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for celebrating your wedding with us and for taking time to share your positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you found the hotel comfortable and accommodating. We are dedicated to providing an effortless and enjoyable stay and guest hospitality. We’re so happy that your guests had a great time staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
65
37
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was happening at the roundhouse next door. If it were not for that wedding I would not stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was nice but one of the associates was sick and coughed all over me, my credit card and room key while she was having a personal conversation with one of the housekeepers. When I entered my room it was stale smelling, extremely hot and the carpet and bathroom floors were dirty. The only updated part of the room was the bed. Everything else was old, used and outdated. I was not comfortable to walk around with out my shoes on. Even the shower had stains and the walls had mold growing on them. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you felt the room did not meet your expectations during your brief trip to Aurora. Had we been aware of any problems during your stay, we would have been more than happy to correct the situation. We take pride in our hotel and how we treat all of our guests. Myself and the staff, whose livelihood depends on your being satisfied, hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Our sincerest apologies, that we did not meet your expectations.


Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The location of this hotel was great since it was within walking distance to the train. The hotel and the rooms were clean. Breakfast buffet was nice. The only complaint I have is that we stayed for 3 nights and the 1st two nights someone was smoking in a neighboring room and it came through the vents into our room and it was as bad as if the person was sitting right in our room smoking. We asked the front desk if they could do something and they said they wouldn't be able to find out where it was coming from but we could put an air purifier in our room or we could switch rooms. We chose to switch rooms, inconvienence with 2 kids but couldn't stand the smoke. No fault of the hotel that someone was smoking in their room, however I think they could have walked down the hall and pinpointed it and asked them to move! Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your experience at our Comfort
Suites. We deeply apologize for having to move rooms and for any
inconvenience this may have caused. Comfort Suites does try to
maintain a 100% smoke free environment . We will be happy to speak
with the front desk regarding this. We're glad to hear that overall
you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again,

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very happy with our stay at the comfort inn. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The contintential breakfast was wonderful. Best value all around. Great job aurora comfort inn!! Jodi M. from Michigan

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We really appreciate your kind feedback and our staff is very pleased
to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Comfort Suites. Thank you
for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

By far, the nicest Comfort Suites I have had the pleasure to stay in. Lovely, new (or looked and felt like it) and attention to detail. Kids cups and coloring at breakfast. A very nice selection for a free breakfast - omelets, bacon, prepared oatmeal, four juices, cereal... The list goes on. The front desk, breakfast as housekeeping staff was professional and helpful. I am a diamond member, asked for an upgrade and stayed in the single nicest Comfort Room with in room hot tub, second bedroom - just lively. I wish I traveled to Aurora more!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
This is by far one of the nicest reviews we have ever received! Thank you so much! We are glad to hear that everything was exceptional for you! We will be more than happy to pass this along to our staff as they will be thrilled to hear this. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very updated inside but with a classic old exterior that has been refinished. The only draw back is the noise from the passing trains if you stay on that side of the building. Clean, efficient and pleasant staff, breakfast served until 10 am with fresh oranges, apples, bananas, yorgurt, hot waffles, hot biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Stay on the street side of the building to avoid the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for noticing our Hotel's design. Your reaction is just what we were hoping for. The hotel is actually a new built property built in 1996. It’s built on the site of the old Burlington Northern facility and train station. We went with the train theme decor to honor the Burlington Norhern Railway and what all those jobs meant to Aurora, Illinois. We are next to the only standing limestone roundhouse in North American. It is over 130 years old! It now houses the Two Brothers Restaurant, Banquet and Brewery.
We are are an urban Hotel which comes along with some sounds of the city, like any urban hotel would have. Our proximity to the railway allows guests to be in Chicago in as little as 45 minutes!
Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to let others know of your great experience!

If you need any future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is located just a couple blocks from central downtown Aurora, adjacent to the Metra train station. It is definitely more up-scale than the standard Comfort Inn. Historic photos (many with a railroad theme) decorate the walls in the corridors and lobby. My room was very spacious, with sofa, sofa chair, desk, refrigerator, microwave, enclosed closet and plenty of space to move around. Lighting was very good. The room was clean and in good condition. There was a free internet connection, and plenty of 110v. outlets at both the desk and by the bed. Windows open. Breakfast, included with the room, is ample; breakfast room is cheery with adequate seating. There is some train and road noise (especially from the central fire department which is nearby), but I didn't feel it was a major issue. Odd number rooms face away from the railroad tracks and may have less train noise (there are no train whistles here as the tracks are elevated above the streets). Staff was accommodating and friendly. There is plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the railroad tracks and may have more train noise; even numbered rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
6.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville

Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are hospitality professionals with awards in high quality service, comfort, convenience, and price. Our expert staff can help arrange an upcoming meeting or group event and conveniently located next to the historic limestone railroad roundhouse now home to Two Brothers Brewery. Across the street from the new River Edge Park performance venue. Within walking distance is Aurora's very own Hollywood Casino, the Paramount Arts Centre, SciTech Hands On Museum, and a wide variety of other great area attractions. Adjacent to the Burlington Northern Railway (Metra) with easy access to Chicago. (43 Minutes by Express Train) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.