We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Fox Valley

Hooters Fox Valley
4395 Fox Valley Center Dr, Aurora, IL 60504
(630) 851-4008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 240 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“much better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have visited on several occasions since our last review. Improvements have been made.
Service has been consistently excellent even at very busy times. We have always loved the food, cleanliness and atmosphere. The kitchen staff consistently keeps orders. Management has been paying attention.
Good job!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Fox Valley, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
So glad to hear that you're noticing our improvements! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - hope to see you in soon! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Boneless Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had their normal bone in wings 1 time, and they were SO greasy it upset my stomach. Their boneless "wings" are amazing though. I get the bbq ones and they taste great. Also if you get a cesar salad and get buffalo chicken strips on it, it is awesome!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Fox Valley, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so glad to hear that you're a fan of our boneless wings. Hope to see you in soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great vibe, family friendly, and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We eat here quite often due to the great kids menu, the excellent service (especially from Margie), the happy vibe, the really cold beer, and tasty food! The blackened mahi caesar salad and unbreaded hot wings have become a couple of our faves! Both the peanut butter pie and the key lime pie are really good if you are in a decadent mood! Bon Appetit!
You will be amazed at how many people have toddlers who are dining here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Fox Valley, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I’m so glad to hear that Margie took good care of you! Can’t wait to see you again soon – cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“seem to be loosing good staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We have always liked their food and the value. However, the service is really going downhill. They dont have enough staff on hand and the ones they do have are not very well trained. So, if it looks busy I would pass.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Hot Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Love the hot wings here! Very tasty and great sauces. have not tried anything else but their Hot Wings.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters Fox Valley also viewed

 

Been to Hooters Fox Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Fox Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.