We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Host March Madness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fox & Hound Pub & Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fox & Hound Pub & Grille
4320 E New York St, Aurora, IL 60504-4121
(630) 236-9183
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 272 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Host March Madness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great day for March Madness, watching the first day of games. We had over 40 people and they blocked off a room and it was a perfect atmosphere for this event. The food and drink were great and inexpensive.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I been more than once. It was the first date my fiancee and I had. That makes it special. I've been on the weekend once. It was pretty noisy but they always have a nice crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's located in a mostly abandoned shopping center, which made me a little hesitent about going there. We had a groupon so we tried it. The sandwiches were good, the fries nice and crispy, the service a bit sketchy even though there were only a few customers. Don't know if I would go back without the enticement of a coupon!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean but just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Ate there last wk. I had salad w/salmon & it had little flavor & very fatty.
My husband had a burger which he said was tasty.
The wait staff were very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately we would not return, just too bland for me but if you live near & want a burger try it!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great for hosting parties. We held my 30th birthday here last year and they were extremely accommodating. The food was so yummy. Everyone was complimenting the food and how good it was for being "bar food".

Great bar for sports. Tv's everywhere, they have a pool hall and tons of seating in booths or open 4 tops.

Service has been great everytime we've gone in and the food is a step up from normal bar food, but at the same decent price.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox & Hound Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fox & Hound Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox & Hound Pub & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.