We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical landmark with fabulous Broadway Musicals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Theatre

Paramount Theatre
23 East Galena Blvd, Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 896-7676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 attractions in Aurora
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Historical landmark with fabulous Broadway Musicals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have yet to be disappointed when attending the Off Broadway musicals. We are into our second season of the newly revamped awe-inspiring productions. Last season My Fair Lady was a huge success and My personal favorite! The 2012-2013 Season just got underway with Grease. What fun we had. Music man, Annie & Fiddler on the Roof round out the 4 Broadway shows in this series. Great theatre, Great value and a Great fun filled evening. We have retained our same seats now for 2 years and have no intention of giving them up. Highly suggest this be a MUST PURCHASE Item!!!! Easier to get to than downtown, cheaper parking & an historic theatre to marvel at while inside. Add it to your Bucket list.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great date night or family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is beautiful inside. I've enjoyed every visit. Never disappointed. Can't wait to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Aurora Landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The theater is in great condition and has represented the Biograph theater in the Johnny Sepp movie Public Enemier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We got married there last weekend and had the most wonderful time. The staff was so helpful and made everything run smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day and a large part of that was due to Jeremy and his staff at the Paramount! A great, unique venue for a wedding or to go see a show with its gorgeous theater!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a beautiful theatre! So glad this place has been renovated and is still used like it is. Interesting if older acts. Good acoustics. Convenient parking across the street. Not much around as far as eating or strolling. I would be very wary of going anywhere but to my car after dark. Hope this place stays around for a while!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paramount Theatre to your Saves list