We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical landmark with fabulous Broadway Musicals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Theatre

Paramount Theatre
23 East Galena Blvd, Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 896-7676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Historical landmark with fabulous Broadway Musicals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have yet to be disappointed when attending the Off Broadway musicals. We are into our second season of the newly revamped awe-inspiring productions. Last season My Fair Lady was a huge success and My personal favorite! The 2012-2013 Season just got underway with Grease. What fun we had. Music man, Annie & Fiddler on the Roof round out the 4 Broadway shows in this series. Great theatre, Great value and a Great fun filled evening. We have retained our same seats now for 2 years and have no intention of giving them up. Highly suggest this be a MUST PURCHASE Item!!!! Easier to get to than downtown, cheaper parking & an historic theatre to marvel at while inside. Add it to your Bucket list.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    29
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great date night or family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is beautiful inside. I've enjoyed every visit. Never disappointed. Can't wait to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Aurora Landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The theater is in great condition and has represented the Biograph theater in the Johnny Sepp movie Public Enemier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We got married there last weekend and had the most wonderful time. The staff was so helpful and made everything run smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day and a large part of that was due to Jeremy and his staff at the Paramount! A great, unique venue for a wedding or to go see a show with its gorgeous theater!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a beautiful theatre! So glad this place has been renovated and is still used like it is. Interesting if older acts. Good acoustics. Convenient parking across the street. Not much around as far as eating or strolling. I would be very wary of going anywhere but to my car after dark. Hope this place stays around for a while!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.