We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a quiet stay. comfortable rooms at a great...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Naperville to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Naperville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4228 Longmeadow Drive, On Rte 34 Behind Honda, Aurora, IL 60504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    41
    17
    14
See reviews for
84
35
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at this property for a week. Computers were down for the first three days. Check in therefore awkward..WIfi therefore not working. Staff at desk not knowledgeable even to the ice machines locations. Breakfast identical every day..same yogurts.same cinnamon rolls..no variety.whatsoever. Property was busy but relatively quiet. Maids service poor ..took advantage of my low vision to not vacuum or pick up utensils on floor for example. Check out service poor..staff very inexperienced as to special needs..and dishearteningly so. No survey or review chance offered not even sure my Wyndham number put in although I gave it to the staff twice..when booking and when checking in. Female manager seemed only one in the know at all..Staff generally unfriendly.

Room Tip: My stay was on the second floor..I would recommend that..as the first floor houses the pool and smel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Super 8 Motel Naperville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Beth,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Super 8 Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I just want say the Super 8 Hotel in Naperville Illinois is has the greatest service out of all the hotels & motels I have ever been in. They are polite, kind, generious & when you need something they get it right away!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Super 8 Motel Naperville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Michael ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Super 8 Motel Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Impressive breakfast; everything in order and working. But NO WIFI in my room on the 3rd floor for the full 4 night stay. Limited WIFI in the lobby. A major disappointment!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Super 8 Motel Naperville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear David C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the changes to the motel to make it better. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Super 8 Motel Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Naperville

Address: 4228 Longmeadow Drive, On Rte 34 Behind Honda, Aurora, IL 60504
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Naperville Hotel Aurora
Super 8 Aurora
Super Eight Aurora
Aurora Super 8
Aurora Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.