We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Batavia, IL
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I've booked several events as this hotel over the last couple of years and I have to say that the staff is amazing and extremely accomodating. The hotel itself is beautiful and is kept up wonderfully. Anything we needed was given complete attention to, like we were the only event happening there - and we weren't, we were the smallest group and the hotel was booked solid. I would definately recommend this hotel for business, family travel and just a nice quiet getaway! The pool is great and my kids love it there! Tom is so easy to work with. Thanks everyone for making my event as successful as it was!! See ya in January!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    60
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
140
33
17
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
IL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We were in town for the Downtown Alive festival, and stayed here recently for one night.

For the type of hotel this is, it was a nice stay. The room was clean, the bed comfy.

The rate included breakfast, which was much better than I expected (not just stale doughnuts!).

It is located right off of the interstate. There is an outlet mall just a few miles down the road.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

The hotel had more charm than a typical Hampton, while preserving the consistent cleanliness and simply quality you expect from the brand. Cool golf art is located throughout the hotel, and the fitness center had enough cardio eqiupment so I did not have to wait. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia-IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

First of all...I'm a Hampton guy and stay at Hamptons quite a bit on my business travel. So I may be a little biased...smile.

But for the most part you always know what you are minimally going to get at a Hampton. That's why I use them...so I don't get any major surprises while on the road and staying somewhere I've never been to before.

That being said one can certainly find a range of Hamptons....some newer and some older that are going to be slighter different overall conditions from one another.

This particular Hampton is indeed a newer and nicer property. Guessing is was built in 2006-7.

The first thing you will notice is how expansive and tasteful the lobby and breakfast area is right when you walk in.

The rooms are typical Hampton....very functional and clean...but obviously not going to knock your socks off like a suite at The Ritz.

Where this Hampton really shines is the obvious goal of family fun with their very nice pool area and other touches for families.

I'm actually local to the Chicago area (only 15m away from this hotel) and have two children.

Our family was looking for something to do for a night just to get out of the house since we have had extended yucky/cold weather this year.

We did not want to make a long drive or anything since it was just for a quick getaway so we just decided to stay here thinking it would be just a standard Hampton experience.

Let me tell you...we had a blast!! The two pools, hot tub, and ample seating areas make this like a mini waterpark. Of course its not a WI Dells or anthing like that...but my younger children don't think in comparative scales yet....they just see pools and start having fun.

The hotel has a shop for getting popcorn, drinks, and other snacks...rented a movie after pooltime and slept great. The next morning we had a tasty and free breakfast and played in the pool some more before finally making our long 15 minute drive home around noon.

Keep up the good work Hampton Inn Aurora!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

I recently stayed here with my daughter while on our way to a college visit at Northern Illinois University (about 20 miles away) The hotel lobby was very nice and quite large! The property is decorated with a Gold motif . The pool had some type of swim park type stuff in it for the kids...looked like many were having fun in it! Breakfast staff was friendly, as well as the front desk staff. Our room was clean, and of course those wonderful Hamtpon beds and pillows always make for a great nights sleep.
We went to CVS for some last minute things and also stopped at Panera Bread for a late dinner. Both places were close to the hotel. My daughter also went for a morning run, and said she felt very safe, and enjoyed the area she had to run in.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

What a nice hotel! We stayed overnight for the New Year's party they throw every year. Kids had a great time. Lots going on. Breakfast (included) offered many choices. Very close to the Aurora outlet mall. Will definitely go back.

  • Liked — Very cozy, clean hotel.
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

This hotel is a wonderful surpise and fantastic. It is very near the main highway with easy access to all of the local areas and downtown Chicago.
The hotel provides an excellent pool area and game room for the kids! Cannot say enough about the pool area - our kids had a blast!!
More importantly the entire staff was very professional and helpful with all aspects of our stay. The breakfast provided is outstanding with incredible service by Tony and staff that is unbelieveable! The breakfast and staff are awesome!
The hotel is very clean, comfortable, well located and the rates are very reasonable.
Will definitely stay here again and again!

  • Liked — location, price, staff, pool area, breakfast-friendliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.