We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Hotel staff was curtious , helpful and welcoming . The rooms were clean and comfortable and up to date. The Fitness center was well appointed and the treadmills worked like they should. Great breakfast area and breakfast staff was very nice and welcoming and helpful. Good Experience Overall!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for rating us so highly and writing us a review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. It is so great to see that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    73
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
175
40
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a nice business hotel close to many restaurants and stores. It has a miniature waterpark suitable for young children, and a nice big hot tub. It offers a nice breakfast in an attractive breakfast room, complete with a fireplace. The rooms are a good size and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for an excellent review! We value your opinion and are glad to see that you had a great experience with us. We try to accommodate all guests, from business people to families. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak lawn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been staying at this exact same hotel, for the past 4 years. Excellent staff and the pool is awesome for kids. Plenty of pool noodles and water volleyball net. Breakfast choices are buffet style and always replenished!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Wow!! Thank you for the great review! We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us for 4 whole years! We value your feedback and are pleased to hear that your stay was another great one. Thank you again for the review and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AURORA Il., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The time that you started serving was great. We had to be at work at 7:00 so it was nice to have breakfast before we had to leave for work. I can,t think of anything that wasn,t good for my stay and I would recommend and stay again if I am that way again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review! We appreciate you choosing us and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast! We do all we can to accommodate for all of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast menu had good variety. The pool area was clean. rooms were quiet. Close to outlet mall. Parking lot was well lit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind compliments! We appreciate your review and are so glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have you back again for another great stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been coming to the Hampton Inn and Suites in Aurora, IL for several years for quilting retreats. We have always been treated with kindness, professionalism and efficiency. I have been working with Tom Stahl and appreciate how prompt he is when answering questions and accommodating my requests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for writing us a review! We really value our loyal guests' and love your feedback. Thank you for the kind words! It is great to see that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and that our staff was helpful as always. We can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Gathered our children and grandchildren for a night at this local property. What a wonderful overnight stay. The hotel staff is gracious, friendly and helpful. The pool area for the kids was a water playland with sprays, warm water and lots of activities.
The rooms were spacious, clean with wonderfully comfortable beds. I really should keep this little oasis to myself but if you are looking for a short getaway with close to home (15 minutes for us) or on your way to a further destination; stop and stay at the Hampton Inn off I-88 in Aurora.

Room Tip: IF using the pool, ask for a 1st floor room or maybe mid corridor. We were grouped at the end of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
What a wonderful review! We appreciate you sharing your "oasis" with other travelers and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We value all of our guests feedback so thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.