We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We had a wonderful time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was there with my 6 year old daughter and we had a wonderful time. The rooms we clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They had a kids slash area that was gated off from pool. My daughter just loved it, and I didn't have to worry about her safety. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for writing us a great review! We're so glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and loved our kid's splash area. We look forward to having you back again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    73
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
175
40
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. The lobey was decorated very nicely and check in was fast and efficient. Our room was on the first floor and was a king room. It was very roomy with micro, fridge, desk and comfortable chair with ottoman. High ceilings. But the pools were the star of my stay with 2 younger kids. The regular pool is huge compared to most hotel pools. They had a volleyball net up when we were there, too, which my kids had fun with. Then there is a huge 6" wading pool for little kids with a frog slide in it. My kids had plenty of fun playing on that as well. There are water noodles and some balls for anyone to use, too. There is a large hot tub as well. Really nice area. The breakfast in the morning was as expected- eggs, sausage, oatmeal and waffles as warm offerings. Was amply stocked and plenty of seating. Really great hotel stay. Also, it is immediately off of 88 at Orchard Road which was super convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful and in-depth review! I see you've reviewed before, so we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to show other guests your great experience. We try every day to earn new customers such as yourself. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room was very clean, the pool and hot tub were working and in great condition and I cannot say enough about the breakfast - it was GREAT. We had our grandchildren with us and they truly enjoyed the hot tub and pools. The children's pool with the slides and shooting water was great fun for them. There were even noodles to use in the pool available in the area. The facility is close to shopping and restaurants and conveniently located near I-88 Tollway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Wow! Thank you for writing us an awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed their time here with us. We do our best to please our guests from lots of delicious breakfast options, to attention to cleanliness, to noodles in the pool that kids can play with! We always put our guests' first. Thanks again and we'd love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

we had 5 rooms for a family holiday get together. We were very excited to do this and your staff made us feel they shared in our excitement and helped make our stay truly special. The kids really liked the kiddie pool. every one was very helpful. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
It is so great to hear that you and your whole family had a great time at our hotel! It's always a joy to see families having fun together here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora. This is why we built a kiddie pool just for families to enjoy! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you back again soon for more family fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent place to stay, within easy driving time to downtown Chicago. The staff went above and beyond to make this trip a great time to visit family, and spent time in Northern Illinois. It snowed several times during our stay, but the parking lot was cleared quickly and the sidewalks slated for easy walking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing us and writing us a review! Yes, we are located right off of Illinois 88 with easy access to Chicago. Easy access, that is, when we don't accumulate 6 inches of snow in the last week! I'm glad we could help you enjoy your Chicago "White Christmas". I will pass your compliments on to our employees about the clean walks and driveway. They certainly have been working hard these past 7 days! We hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is clean and safe. If they could just get better/newer beds it would make a huge difference. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and the service is good. The pool is good for young children. The location just off the highway is perfect for getting around the area. The heating and cooling in the room is sufficient as well as the TV and bath amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and indoor pool complex. To address your comments on our bedding, we are actually awaiting delivery of our new Hampton specified beds that will be standard in all Hampton Inn and Suites. We have made extensive improvements over the last 12 months, including our all new "Jump Start Fitness" facility, and our huge "Perfect Mix Lobby". The bedding is one of the last finishing touches. We are always continually making improvements to live up to the standards that our guests have come to expect from us. We take our #1 ranking on TripAdvisor very seriously and will continue to take our guests' suggestions into account to ensure 100% satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My family stayed last month at this hotel. The hotel itself was very clean. The rooms were spacious and up-to-date. The pool was awesome! There was a large regular pool, a hot tub, and a kid pool that had a water slide, dumping buckets, and water jets with a zero entry side. Perfect for my 5 year-old, and 1 1/2 year-old as well! They had a ball. The breakfast the next morning was great. Plenty of options to choose from, both hot and cold. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area! I highly recommend it, especially for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review and recommending us! We are so happy to see that you and your whole family enjoyed themselves at our family-friendly pool! It's always great to see families having fun together. We hope to have you and your family back again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.