We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was excellant, but probably my last one due to an outrageous price increase” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
“My stay was excellant, but probably my last one due to an outrageous price increase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

great place to stay, however would not recommend it in the future due to extremely large price increases coming up. The overall atmosphere of the hotel is very nice. Staff is very helpful and courteous, they always say hi when they run into you. Rooms are clean, amenities are nice. The location is excellent, with many restaurants and stores. Too bad they are increasing the prices so much. Also, a 30 day booking policy for groups is not in keeping with industry standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. As to your concern with our rates, not unlike airlines, hotel rates fluctuate. Your particular group rate however has stayed the same since 2005. Unfortunately, we could no longer honor this rate. There are not many things any of us can buy in 2013 that costs the same as it did in 2005. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs.

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    73
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
176
40
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, Ky.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here last summer for the beer fest. It was our first time to experience the event and stay at this hotel. Like all Hamptons, this one was clean, beautiful and the employees went out of their way to be helpful. The shuttle service was a plus. The breakfast was set up beautiful and tasted fantastic. Everything about this place was 1st class.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms. the beds are SO comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay
and that you found everything to your liking. If you need any future
assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again! Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent the weekend in hotel during business trip. Hotel offered everything I was looking for: close to where I needed to be, business center, complimentary breakfast, etc. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns previously and they always offer good value and a good lodging experience. It's close to other services (restaurants, shopping, etc.) so location is good. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you
taking the time to let everyone know about your wonderful experience
with us. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to
contact us. Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our experience with Hampton Inn has always been great, but this one is above and beyond! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with everything we need. Everything is quiet ... it is on the edge of town so very easy to get to from the freeway, and there are restaurants nearby (IHOP is across the parking lot) and plenty of shopping nearby as well. Great place to stay if you're visiting someone at Aurora University, which is close by. And after a comfortable night, enjoy this HUGE breakfast buffet ... the best I've seen any place! Included fresh fruit choices, cereal choices, coffee, juice, and ICE COLD MILK from a milk machine! Also egg omelets, crispy bacon, and waffle machines, as well as the usual toast and roll choices! Fantastic place to stay!

Room Tip: If you have any walking issues, ask for a room closer to the elevator. The halls are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you slept well and felt good in our hotel. Our employees enjoy making our guests stays pleasant and apparently they succeeded in this with you. We sincerely hope we may welcome you again. Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We used the hotel for a meeting space. We rebted the Board Room for half the day with beverage service. The space was perfect. Plenty of room and very queit and no distractions.
Pricing was fair and location of the highway was a bonus. Tom did a great job accomadating us on short notice. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you! Our main focus in the hospitality industry is service. With out you - our guests/customers - we would not be here without you. Whether you are a regular guest or someone new that just walked through our door for the first time, we strive daily to succeed in satisfying everyone. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you again soon. Remember, we are here for you!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was wonderful,clean,and very very accomodating. We stayed for New Years Eve,and got a free shuttle back and forth to our destination. The breakfast in the morning was great,and the Staff very friendly. Especially Tom,who saved the day when he found my husbands phone wedged in between the seats of van we were in on NYE! Thanks to him again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you! What a great review to start off the new year! We were more
than pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was more
than happy to assist with the cell phone. I know how important they are! If you need any future
assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again- Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is our hotel chain of choice but this facility is fabulous especially for families with young children. We bring our 3 grandchildren here for an overnight with Gaia and Granpa, no parents allowed. The pool area features a "froggy" waterslide that empties into an 18 inch deep kiddie pool with water fountains and water dropping buckets. There is a larger pool and hot tub for older swimmers. Noodles and waterballs add an element of fun, too.

This winter they offer complimentary hot soup in the afternoon and freshly baked cookies in the evening, a tradition at Hampton Inns. The reception area has received a facelift and looks very nice. Be sure to take advantage of the 24/7 coffee/tea service and the generous daily breakfast.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
My GM and I had the pleasure of meeting you when you made the reservation this year. We thank you for making our hotel part of your family tradition. We are honored.
Glad you like our all new Lodge Area. We look forward to your stay with us next year! Thank You for choosing us and the Hampton Brand as your hotel of choice. Happy New
Year to you and your family.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.