We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Aurora. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very complete. The location just off the tollway makes this an ideal location, and you couldn't hear the traffic noise! We will definitely return to this hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!



Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    67
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
155
37
17
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently stated here this past weekend (November 10th) and much like my previous trips to this hotel, everything was perfect. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 5 years, but my knowledge of this hotel goes beyond that as I have stayed there 10 years ago. However, I must add, that this hotel does not look at all its age. The hotel looks fresh and new and well taken care of. The only thing that is different right now is that the lobby is under construction. This is something that is happening at Hampton Inns all across the country right now as they setting up their “Perfect Mix” lobby. However, the staff did a great job of presenting their full breakfast in one of their meeting rooms next door. But besides that, my stay was great and I would highly recommend this hotel and it is very deserving of the #1 rating in the Aurora market.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Although this hotel is close to the tollway, it is position in a spot that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for noticing the Perfect Mix Lobby! We will be 90% done the week of Thanksgiving. We have reinvested over $300,000 to make our guests even more comfortable. We apologize for the sound issue. In the future whatrever room choice, we guarantee your satisfaction. We chose to build our hotel out of Brick and Concrete, not wood like most of our competitors! So noise will not be a problem! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us!

Thank you- Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a long road trip to Chicago. We checked in pretty late after a long drive and was very impressed with the front desk service. The room was clean and beds were quite comfortable. The morning breakfast was well organized and stocked with plenty of choices. Great stay at the Hampton!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Wow! Thank you for your review and I am please to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visiting my sister-in-law with our family of four this past weekend, we arrived late on a Friday and were greeted by a friendly staff member. We were upgraded from a single room double bed to a suite...who wouldnt be happy with that? I was so impressed with the clean room that awaited us and love the idea of their company using duvet covers to have quick access for a good wash , they advertise that each is cleaned before every use...for me...that is a win since I have a slight phobia about hotel comforters! We were super pleased with that first, great breakfast both mornings...four choices of coffee ...and friendly staff . The pool by the way is fantastic for the kids, there is a pool for smaller kids with a large frog to slide down and then a larger pool and hot tub...we had the whole area to ourselves ! We have been here about three times before and look forward to staying again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you again! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

we stayed here a week ago and were not happy with our stay as we usually have no issues with a Hampton Inn. For starters the lobby is undergoing a renovation so getting access to the elevator and even in the side door is tricky. The door they have marked for check in is small area and I imagine elderly or disabled individuals could have a hard time. The desk for check in is set up in small hallways partially blocking the elevator you must swing sideways just to board the elevator. Then the young man who checked us in was totally unfamiliar with his hotel as we asked for a room where we could see outside and our first and second room both faced a concrete wall. When he called our room for a third move to find a room where we could see out I was so frustrated that we just stayed in the 2nd room. Water does leak out onto the bathroom floor from the shower usage. Be prepared with extra towels. Did not use the pool or exercise room so can not comment on them. The breakfast area was still open as usual but you had to walk thru the kitchen <where food prepared by the way because cookies wwere siitting out to be baked on the baking sheets!!> to get to the breakfast area. All in all this affected our vacation as we purposefully avoided any Hampton Inn on our entire 10 day road trip since this experience was not up to par.

Room Tip: if you want a room where you can actually see out the window make sure you tell them promptly and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Every review helps us make things better. We would like to apologize for the hotel being under construction. All Hampton Inn and Hampton Inn and Suites per Hilton are being required to update their lobbies to the new "Perfect Mix" lobby by January 1st. But we do understand the frustration. Unfortunately, without going through the pantry to breakfast guests would have ben forced to walk through the pool and outside to get to the breakfast area this is why we allowed people to walk through the pantry for convenience. I also apologize for the room situation and will speak with the staff regarding this. We are now 90% done with the remodel and we hope to see you soon to enjoy the new lobby! Please do not hesitate to contact me for any reason.

Thank you again-

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our room (1018) was on the first floor, near the pool, exercise room, and the lobby. We had a handicap accessible room with two queen beds. The room & bath were both spacious and clean. The room was equipped with a microwave, refridgerator, and coffee maker. I am not sure if it had a hair dryer as I never attempted to use it...sure it did, but didn't notice it. The shower is one equipped for a wheelchair and we did have issues with the water spilling out onto the floor, be sure to get a few towels from the pool to soak up that little mess. The beds were clean and appeared to be freshly laundered. The pool area was nice. The kids enjoyed the two pools as I did the hottub. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare, however the eating area was large, no problems with seating. I didn't use the exercise room - so no comment. Parking was not a problem at any time. There is a Panera Bread nearby and some other restaurants. We did see a few ants in our doorway but it was very promptly taken care of by the staff. I did not see any ants again. The room we had did not have a view, we could only see a brick wall out the window, but that turned out to be a plus - no lights shining in through the curtains at night or in the morning. No noise issues. Overall I liked the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the shower water on the floor and the view of our Rock garden and unfortunately our pool building. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else. Especially our pool area! Please give another try and we will be sure to get you a better view! If you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us!

Thank you again,

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This review is tardy - my niece had her wedding reception at the Hampton Inn Aurora last August. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The reception room was beautiful and the food was delicious. We had two connecting rooms for the reception which worked out really nicely as one room was for dancing and music and the other was a place where those who wanted to sit and talk after dinner could do so. Tom the manager was so friendly and helpful to our family. Many members of our family stayed at the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Very clean and we felt very taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
We don’t mind a tardy review, especially when they are this complimentary! We just want to thank you for taking the time to let us (and others) know about your niece's reception. It sounded wonderful! We appreciate that she chose to share her special day with us and are glad that we were able to make it memorable. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.