We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little Farm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blackberry Farm

Blackberry Farm
100 S. Barnes Road, Aurora, IL 60506
630-892-1550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute little Farm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Everything is included with admission; no extra charges. Good for young children. Friendly staff.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeKalb, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Place for Younger Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A great place for kids who are 8 years old and younger. Very clean and friendly, with things to do like a train ride, wagon ride, animals to see, etc. We went with our 6 year pld grand daughter and had a good time.The concession stand had good food at reasonable prices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I take my grandkids here often. They love the train, merry -go-round - wagon ride and pony rides. We always have a picnic lunch. You can bring lunch or buy food at the consession area. The food there is just okay.There is also an indoor and outdoor museum that the older kids and adults can enjoy, They like to visit the pioneer home and school to see how people lived back then. Price is fair for what you can experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A Whole Day of Farm Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

From farm animals to old-world demonstrations to train rides, to fishing, to a carousel, to... It has a lot to do. A great value because it is run by the park district too. You could easily spend an entire day here and have fun the whole time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice for Kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I live less than five minutes from this place and it's great for taking one up of your boring summer days. They also have holiday events such as the polar Express that comes out every year around Christmas.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackberry Farm also viewed

 

Been to Blackberry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackberry Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.