We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 West Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel and perfect for travelers who need to stay for multiple nights. Sadly I was only here for one night but wish I could find this hotel in any city i travel to. Friendly check in staff, clean room with plenty of amenities. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is a very firm uncomfortable bed. Other then that great hotel will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    3
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
12
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Table Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the hotel is just out of the way enough to be quiet and minutes away from shopping and eating. the hotel itself is beautiful and well kept, the room was spacious and clean. the kitchenette was a nice addition to warm up leftovers from previous meals and to keep drinks cold. the staff were very polite and helpful. the only reason I didn't give it an excellent is because there is no breakfast served there but there is an IHOP 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We are a limited service property accommodating people looking to stay with us for longer periods of time and that is why we offer different amenities such as free laundry and free wireless internet. Most of our guests are not interested in the breakfast but these other amenities. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our two-night stay at this Candlewood. It was nice having a full size fridge, plates, pots, and pans, and a dishwasher and sink. There was an easy chair, DVD player, desk/table, HUGE closet, laundry basket, full size mirror, and dresser. The bathroom counter was a little small but it included lots of cabinet space. Also, you had to shut the door in order to actually open the drawer beneath the sink.

I saw several dogs at the hotel, but never heard or smelled any of them.

There was a fitness center next door and you could use their pool for $5.

Near several restaurants like Panera and Chipotle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent 4 and a half months here from March 13 to late July. My Wife's job was moving us to Illinois and we were House hunting so our stay was Business, and Family. Having two kids as well as two senior Dogs presents challenges and requires special things and the Staff at Candlewood Suites never let us down the whole time we were there and always worked to accommodate us. It is also a very clean well kept place. During our stay there was a Tornado warning. Our guy behind the desk (Russ) immediately and with no hesitation implemented the plan to get everyone to the safe part of the building in case the Tornado hit us calling the rooms and knocking on all the doors. Having spent my last 3 years in Arkansas, I was relieved to see someone take the threat so seriously and act so quickly. The whole time we were there, we never had one negative experience with anybody on the staff. They were all helpful from the people that cleaned the rooms to the Head Manager. The workout facility and laundry is clean and sufficient too. We ended up going to a big full service Gym next door that offers Hotel guest discounts to use Sauna, Pool, and Full service Gym. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've spent 6 months (so far) in this extended stay - on the corporate dime. Cleanliness has never been an issue, the rooms are accommodating, and the staff is excellent. The hotel is pet friendly for when I have no other choice but to bring my dog with me. I have had no issues preparing my own meals in the mini kitchen, a deciding factor in my place of stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or the like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the CandleWood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

New and nice.

A bit "Spartan" for tourists.

Friendly staff.

Location is in an industrial park.

Do not expect daily maid service.

Two large barking dogs in the second-floor room next to us made our stay a bit unpleasant.

My wife was apprehensive of riding the elevator with these "pets." Go figure?

We alerted management of this "opportunity" to remedy this situation. "We try to limit dogs to the first floor" was the response.

The "jury is deliberating" as to whether we would return to this facility.

Room Tip: Request any room not near pets of any kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am sorry to hear your stay was less than your expectations. However we look forward to comments to help us improve our hotel and service. We are an extended stay facility with limited services and our amenities are set for people stay over long periods of time. Thank you again for taking the time to send us your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

6 Night stay, second time here in last year. Quiet, clean, lots of extras, like free internet and free laundry machines. No restaurant, but friendly staff is always helpful. Full size kitchen. Nice big recliner next to bed. I'm a business traveler who spends 50% of his time on the road, and this is the only place I will stay when in the Aurora area. And that is with a Hampton and Holiday Inn right next door to this Candlewood.

Room Tip: All Queen size beds, no Kings. My Garmin GPS sometimes gets confused about finding this hotel entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay was a good one, and love to hear you are a returning guest. I hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Aurora/Naperville
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Address: 2625 West Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois is the area s newest all suite hotel. Conveniently located adjacent to the high-tech corridor and I-88. If Aurora - Naperville is your destination for business, the hotel is located near Toyota, Hyundai, Dial Corporation and American Electric Power as well as many other Fortune 500 companies. We are also conveniently located only 45 miles from downtown Chicago and the states two major airport hubs Chicago O Hare (ORD) and Chicago Midway ( MDW) Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen and free high-speed Internet access . Check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the comfortable recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD players. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items.Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, embrace the Midwest and stay with the best, Candlewood Suites, Aurora - Naperville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.