We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice with Some Special Touches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice with Some Special Touches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Guest rooms are large as are the baths. I had difficulty with my tv which did not want to functional. Lots of meeting space and a good bar and restaurant area. 24 hour vending machine did not work. The guest next door snored. It only bothered me when I woke up in the middle of the night.

Great staff at front desk, bar and restaurant.

Very good restaurant that makes its own wine is a 2+block walk away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have just updated all of our rooms to 42" HDTV's. In addition to vending areas on each floor, the hotel offers a 24 Hour Grab and Go Marketplace called Cravings. Cravings is located next to the pool. We also offer a Gift Shop in the lobby that offers snacks.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    124
    55
    21
    14
See reviews for
55
53
24
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in on a trip to Mitsuwa. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Pleasantly surprised it was less expensive per night than the Holiday Inn express down the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with and writing a review. As you noted, we are across the street from Mitsuwa Asian Marketplace. We are happy that you found our hotel to be a great value on your travels. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently. I was in town for a wedding and the Doubletree was the hotel chosen for guests. I was staying in a two room suite with a few other people going to the wedding too. The check in process was very easy and the room was ready ahead of time. The room itself was nice and was clean. I’m definitely a bed bug checker! We utilized both beds and the pullout sofa bed in the first room. Beds were comfortable and the sofa bed was a sofa bed. The bathroom was connected to the sleeping room, rather than the main room, which seems strange, but it certainly was workable. The room itself was on the top floor of the hotel and facing the rear of the building: this meant hearing airplanes overhead and freeway traffic if you are a light sleeper. If that would be an issue, I would recommend asking about what room you would be placed in. I did not use any of the amenities in the hotel because we were out and about the majority of the time, but everything looked very nice. If I ever needed to be in the area again, I would have no issues to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor and at the back of the hotel are a little loud with the planes and freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review online. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We have three different suite categories, Deluxe, Executive, and Presidential. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Deluxe Suites, which does have the bathroom off the bedroom area, rather than the parlor area. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

First room upon checkin only had 3 TV channels working, after unpacking everything I had to switch rooms as they couldn't fix it. New room had a desk lamp with 2 electrical outlets so I plugged my laptop and cell phone in to charge overnight and had a rude awakening when I found out the outlets didn't work! So they had to replace the lamp and offered me a free dinner in the restaurant for my troubles which turned out to be a $10. voucher which barely bought me 2 beers in the bar. Staff was very nice as were the rooms, very close to our corporate office and many restaurants. Wine and cheese reception on Mondays from 5:30 to 6:30.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the interstate as those rooms can be noisy during rush hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were inconvenienced while you were here. We will work with our maintenance team to ensure that all of our rooms are up to standard. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed overnight for a wedding and truly enjoyed it. Spacious room and quiet. Would recommend to all guests and I would come back again. When you initially get to the lot where the hotel is at, it may be a bit confusing, but the hotel is big enough where it's hard to miss.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are lucky that we get to share in the happiness of weddings every weekend as we are a popular location for wedding blocks. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while in town on business. One of the things I look for in a hotel is a place to maintain my exercise routine. The gym in this hotel was nicely equipped with decent equipment. Only on my last day did the gym get a little crowded so I guess it depends on timing. The indoor pool was also nice and enjoyable.

When I checked in, I got the customary cookie. I was happy to have a room on the first floor so there were no waits for the elevator. The only problem was being put in a room next to the elevator which also is the exit everyone used to go out for a smoke. It made for some minor disturbances so if you are a light sleeper. It wasn't enough for me to ask for a room change. I found the in room air conditioner to be more of a disturbance as it can get loud during the night.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. I was surprised to get turn down service every evening. Free internet is also great to have and should be expected in every hotel.

I did have breakfast every morning in the restaurant as it was included at no charge for Gold members. The selection was nice and I was happy to see fruit and cottage cheese. If I remember correctly, there was a Denny's just a short walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The DoubleTree by Hilton in Arlington Heights, IL was a great find. We were looking for a hotel at the last moment and found this gem. It was 10 miles from O'hare. Close to restaurants and my bank. The room was great - very clean and comfortable. I always love the cookies from the DoubleTree. The staff that checked us in and out were very helpful and courtesy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Address: 75 West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a meal or snack to go at Cravings. The 24-hour marketplace offers breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, sweets and late night snacks.Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.